We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay at Country Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in London
Fishers, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent stay at Country Inn & Suites”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in London, KY while visiting some sites in Kentucky over the spring break. The hotel has some good and bad. Good - the reception area is clean and the morning breakfast area is very nice - good selection of food. The entire hotel is smoke free. Bad - They only had rooms with a King size bed and not two beds (not good with a child) and the room had ants in it. The pool and whirlpool look dated and need some work.

Room Tip: Call ahead if you want a room with more than one bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    127
    62
    32
    20
See reviews for
254
93
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We were only here to sleep after a long drive. Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, decent breakfast.. nothing fancy. Booked two rooms and requested them near each other. When we checked in they had them on two different floors. Fortunately the front desk attendant was able to make some adjustments and one of our rooms was upgraded so that we could have rooms at least in the same vicinity (almost across the hall from each other). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvlagntwkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Stopped on way to spring break destination, with our pet. Had called our other(same chain) hotel to be told they hadn't booked us a pet room like we requested. Front desk called them and made it correct. Super nice and friendly lady Kylie at desk. Thanks!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gkhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterson, MN
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

When my wife and I leave our snowy winter home in Minnesota for brief relief in South Carolina, I always make lodging reservations based on anticipated travel time. London KY is a comfortable distance from our vacation departure point, and Country Inn and Suites is our preferred host. We stayed in London last year and had a great experience, so repeating was an easy decision... and a good one. We like clean, comfortable and economical in our choices, and this place exceeds our expectations. This year it was like coming home. The staff is exceptional, the room spotless, and the rest is heavenly. The continental breakfast at this, and most stops never suggests, "home-cooked", but , nevertheless, is pleasant and satisfying. If we are privileged to travel south again next year, this will be a mandatory stop on the road back to winter.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suitemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stay at this hotel for its outstanding SERVICE, the professionalism of the staff from the General Manger to the housekeeping. Its a pleasure to come to a hotel that is warm and friendly that if an issue needs to be taken care of "it is". The morning breakfast is hot with a nice variety with plenty of coffee and late night cookies. I am in the service industry and believe the best is in London Kentucky with plenty of places to eat and do near the hotel. I come in as for business every 3 months and find that the others are not near as nice as this hotel offers.

Thank you

Room Tip: The Suites and rooms are very nice and easy to conduct business when needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dominic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was here on a business trip with a large group. the accommodations where a great value and the staff especially the Manager- Randy was top notch. I would recommend this property to any business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seniordennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Seniordennis...

As a business traveler you spend most of your time on the road and look for a nice place to lay your head after a long day. We are so greatful that you chose to stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites of London Kentucky while you were in town. We are greatful that you highlighted our great service and our value for your accamodations. I want to personally thank you for giving me a shout out on here for my service as a General Manager. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan, usa
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

A very nicely maintained hotel. Stayed overnight while traveling and it was a great value. I recommend this hotel if you are in the area. A Starbucks is adjacent to the hotel along with other chain style eateries available in the area. Great value for the rate I paid.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnky, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
ldwheels..The hotel staff and I would like to personally thank you for your wonderful review. We know that as a traveler you have many options to stop when traveling and you chose to stay with us in London Kentucky. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London KY
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in London
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
9.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
Address: 2035 Highway 192 W, London, KY 40741-1623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in London
#4 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites London Hotel London
Country Inns And Suites London
Country Inn London
London Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing