We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London KY”
Review of Super 8 London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 London
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in London
Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 129 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Booked in advance by calling 800 # so was unable to see reviews. The first room we were given had a bad microwave, refrigerator, and TV and an old style stained jacuzzi, did not look to see if it had a shower, just asked for a difffernt room. The second room still had a bad TV, they had patched holes with unfinished wood pieces and used old towel racks that still had paint of a different color on it. The door did not stay shut unless you used the dead bolt and did not have a door seal at the bottom of the door and could see daylight the entire width of the door. Had cold air draft coming in the room. Had a back ache the next morning too, mattress needing replacing. Day desk staff looked like she had just gotten up an still had on yesterday's clothes, no personality either. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

stay and staff were excellent. Hotel needs work as wallpaper is peeling, bathtub enclosures need work as walls are separating from ceiling. Lobby looked shabby due to water leaks. Beyond the visual, the stay was excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank bizeb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JACQUELINE H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8london, Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Light just inside door was broken. Bulb in bedside lamp was burned out & stuck in socket. Holes in bedspread. Bath drain broken & blackish.
Staff was friendly, offered to repair lights in the morning. Room didn't have coffee maker; however, staff found 1 & brought to us right away. It was old & sort of broken but it did work. No coffee supplies were brought with it, but fortunately I had most of what I needed & was advised that I could retrieve other items in the lobby in the morning.
Was required to check out of room as scheduled because our specific room # was requested by another traveler. So we just went to a different, cleaner, cheaper motel for the extra nights we needed to stay.
Time for some renovations here.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCTravelsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8london, Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences you incurred during your stay with us. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and accomodations at affordable prices. Thank you for letting us know where improvements are needed. We are also in the process of doing some rennovations which will make it a more positive experience for our guests. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London KY
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
0.6 mi away
Budget Host Westgate Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn London
Quality Inn London
#10 of 12 in London
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 London

Address: 285 W Highway 80, I-75 Exit 41, London, KY 40741-1043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in London
Price Range: $59 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 London 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 London Hotel London
Super Eight London
London Super 8
London Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing