We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”
Review of Quality Inn London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn London
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in London
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stopped at this location on June 21st 2013 and the front desk clerk Ryan was very friendly and helpful. He made the check in process easy and enjoyable with a smile on his face.The hotel could use some updates but for the price it was a good stay. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimsCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    32
    23
    15
See reviews for
45
28
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evarts, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at this property for 1 night for our anniversary. The young man that checked us in was very nice and helpful. The lobby was clean and comfortable looking. They have a pool that is indoor/outdoor and a hot tub. That is where the pleasant part of our trip ended. The moment we walked into our room I spotted dust all over the TV, the mirror behind it looked like it had been wiped with a grease rag, the coffee pot was filthy inside and out, the first double bed had a coverlet with 3 burn wholes in it and the second had what looked like coal dust on the end of it (it wiped right off with my hand) and red fingernail polish at the top. There was hair on the floor behind the bathroom door and the shower walls still had soap scum on them. We called for ashtrays and they were brought to us dirty. We found a red pepper laying in the floor between the micro/fridge and credenza. We were there on a discounted rate so we kept our mouths shut, cleaned the shower and left first thing the next morning!! The hot tub was awesome but the lights we all blown in the room except 3 and they were very dim.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evartsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Floyds Knobs
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. Is it an older propert? Yes. If you want a brand new hotel then pay $100+ for a brand new hotel. The young man who was at the front desk was upbeat and seemed to enjoy his job. He offered us local information and made pleasant conversation. Our room was clean and quiet. The bathroom was clean with plenty of hot water and good pressure. The breakfast was a standard Quality Inn breakfast, nothing fancy, but normal variety of food. We'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during a recent wedding. It was nice and clean, however the rooms need updated. The staff was pleasant, but they were overworked (because the hotel is understaffed). The pool is indoor/outdoor and is nice, but the lights are too dim and the desk person could not get them up. Some of the lights were burnt out. For the price we paid, it was okay. Probably would not stay again until some serious upgrades were made.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was late when we stopped, 10:00pm. First we went to the Hampton and they were full, saw the sign for the Quailty and it was late and we were leaving early, probably should have looked further. The room needed a total remodel, bathroom, furniture, carpet and the burn holes in the sheets. Can't comment on breakfast. Wouldn't stop here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, MI
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here the first night of vacation and loved it. After that, we looked for Quality Inns over other hotels. It's high up on a hill with a view overlooking the city. It's a small city, but still nice to look out over. The entire place was very clean and rooms are comfortable. Breakfast was also good. Modern feel. Overall, excellent experience!

Room Tip: Side overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hey, it's a hotel by the highway, it is not a glorious vacation resort. But in that category one of the best I've stopped at. The people there clearly take pride in their hotel and the service, what a change from some of the horrid hotels we stopped at on our trip. I found the negative review hard to believe. Our room was very clean and neat, the bed and furniture in great shape, the back side of the hotel very quiet. The free breakfast was far better than others and included sausage patties, scrambled egg (prefabricated, a bit rubbery as one would expect.... but an egg), yogurt, fruit, and the standard stuff. The coffee was even pretty good, at some freeway motels it is totally undrinkable. You received much much more for your money than average. I will definitely structure future trips so we can stop there overnight. Amazing difference what good attitude, pride and investment makes in ones experience

Room Tip: Backside of the hotel is obviously quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London KY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in London
132 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn London

Property: Quality Inn London
Address: 400 Gop St, London, KY 40741-4042 (Formerly Park Inn London)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing