We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely area for photos any time of year”

Levi Jackson Wilderness Road State Park
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Corbin, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely area for photos any time of year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We live semi-locally and traveled here for the intention of taking pictures here this day. During the on-season you can buy a sack of corn and feed the ducks. You can fish or take lovely pictures near the mill. This is simply a lovely area to picnic and bring the family for a day away. And this is only minutes from the interstate.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    15
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
281 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Always lots to do.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

There are lots of things to do at Levi Jackson.My little boy likes feeding ducks, playing mini golf and playing at the park.My wife and I enjoy hiking the trails and going to the mill.Never have camped there but have heard good things(not my kind of camping) All in all I recommend!!!

Helpful?
Thank NateB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We went away to get some peace and quiet and some winter camping experience. Expecting quiet was our first mistake, Though we picked out a site on line, we were notified it was unavailable during the winter..(quite easily remedied with a bit of web work) We were also told we could pretty much pick any site as most likely it would be pretty empty. We got there and thought the park very pretty with the mill and ducks. I am not sure because of people trying to be healthy after a big Thanksgiving meal,but there were many people walking and walking their pets and NOT cleaning up after them. A group of teens came in to play basketball, one of them had a motorcycle also known as a "crotch rocket" He decided that racing around the loops and through the camping sites was a lot of fun for over an hour.(Because it was a holiday weekend the park was unmanned) There were also many cars driving in and out and around the loops 3 or 4 times... a taxi drove through then went into one of the bath houses/ restrooms for over 30 minutes. It made me feel very uncomfortable. When the water line coming out of the ground froze at about 7:00pm it was an inconvenience, but to avoid damaging our lines we disconnected our hoses. You can hear a nearby train numerous during the night also.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suemmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great state park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The park is always well maintianed, has a pool, camp ground, picnic areas, shelters,putt putt,ampa theater, meeting rooms and a mill museum. It is very convienently located in London.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pag057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
162 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Very nice clubhouse!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We have held our annual family reunion here for the past few years. The clubhouse is superb!! It holds a very large group & has great amenities. The bathrooms are substantial & clean. The place has heat & a/c, ceiling fans & a fireplace.

There is a volleyball court & nice playground nearby. The surroundings are lovely, with lots of shade trees. The best thing: a nicely stocked professional kitchen!!! Great for large or small groups!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank midwestmomdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Levi Jackson Wilderness Road State Park also viewed

 

Been to Levi Jackson Wilderness Road State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing