We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
You will love this enormous hot tub for the both of you!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You will love this enormous hot tub for the both of you!
Relax in the tub at night and gaze up at the galaxy of stars above you. View from sitting in the hot tub on a beautiful summer's day.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
You will love this enormous hot tub for the both of you!
Relax in the tub at night and gaze up at the galaxy of stars above you.
View from sitting in the hot tub on a beautiful summer's day.
As you drive up to the cabin, you can see that it is very secluded.
Sit a spell on the front porch.
The back deck of the cabin is built 30 ft off the ground!
Same back view, further away.  You can barely see the cabin hidden well within the woods.
A glimpse of the Bass pond below from the back deck.
Fall view at the Bass Pond.
Kitchen area
View as you come inside the cabin.
Queen size bed.
Very comfortable glider chairs.
Living room area.
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mntabitha
Munster, Indiana
1 review
“Cozy getaway”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a great place for a cozy getaway in this one room cabin. The hot tub was very relaxing at night. The owner had fall decorations out with soft lights on top of the cabinet in the kitchen.

Everything was a short drive away and easy to find. We also came at a great time to see the fall colors and admired the beauty while fishing at the pond. It was also nice to watch the swaying pines on the deck.

I hope to come back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
2 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just what I needed. Loved the privacy and a break from the stress of life. Hot tub was huge and great after the drive. Fire pit was fun and the humming birds in the morning was lovely. I bet this place is beautiful in the fall as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thanks so much Tim, for celebrating your anniversaries at our cabin! You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim C
1 review
“Peaceful and serene”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This cabin was even better than the description, so peaceful and quiet. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. Everything about this cabin says rest and relax, weather you are sitting on the porch in the evening listening to the frogs in the pond or sitting in the hot tub enjoying the view. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking to get away and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna S
Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I absolutely loved our long weekend at the Bass Cabin. It was the perfect getaway for our 2 year anniversary. Everything was clean and incredibly cozy! We will definitely be coming back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coziness of the cabin
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherneya2...
Vermilion, Ohio
1 review
“M”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cabin was beautiful! We had an amazing weekend. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking to escape for a few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing