We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star with a caveat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn London-North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn London-North
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“5 star with a caveat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here one night on a trip down I-75. I reserved two rooms, each King bed/study w/sofabed -- it was all they had left, and we were told when I called that 4 would not fit in one room (not true, the desk clerk was misinformed. More later). We arrived at 1am, so were happy to get checked in quickly. We just wanted a good night's sleep so we could drive some more the next day. The room I was in had a comfy king bed and full-size sofa bed (not twin as I was told on the phone); would have slept 4, but the two of us slept great.

Almost every employee we met in the morning was cheerful and helpful, and breakfast, while not a huge selection, was typical Hampton and perfectly adequate.

Now here's the rest of the story: I found out after we were in the car that the other half of our group did not have a sofa bed in their room, just a chair and ottoman. They checked, it was not a sleeper chair. It was just father/son, so they shared the King bed with moderate success (son is a kicker :/). I called back to the hotel, requesting a credit for the difference in price between the King regular and King study room. I was told that the computer showed that room 217 had a sofa bed, so that was that. I told her that we had just been in the room, and no, it did not. I was put on hold, and she came back and said that she had checked, and yes, it had a sofa bed. ?????? Excuse me? Apparently, what the computer says is law, personal guest experience be damned. She offered to have an assistant manager call me back when they had time, but by this point I felt like I had invested enough time in being told, basically, that we were idiots and couldn't recognize a sofa bed if it bit us on the behind. Too bad we didn't have a picture! BEWARE, fellow travelers, they don't necessarily know what is in their own rooms. Hopefully they'll change the computer, or put a sofa bed into 217. And don't expect the female day clerk with long, curly reddish hair to know anything about the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohio39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    101
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
147
129
17
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Everything was clean and tidy. Beds are comfortable and place was quite. Front desk persons were very helpful. Breakfast was well maintained and many options. Overall great overnight location. Has a pool but didn't have time to enjoy it.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travel1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Hotel was very clean and quiet, and staff was friendly. We arrived at 9:30 pm and were thrilled to find that the pool was open 24 hours. My daughters were hoping to swim for a bit to unwind after riding in the car for 10 hours. We were afraid we had arrived too late for that but were pleasantly surprised. The breakfast was good. There were great omelets, which I haven't seen at a Hampton before, and fresh fruit. The hotel was a bit hard to find in the dark as it was easy to pass by the road it sits on. Overall it was a great choice for our stopping point on the way home from vacation!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janel8595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend while visiting friends and boating at Laural Lake. This hotel was what I expected from a Hampton Inn, where I always stay. Clean, comfortable, quiet with the features I expect from this company. Very friendly staff and breakfast lobby area was comfortable and roomy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thelma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Wife is very picky and she was well pleased with the complete overnight stay. Breakfast was very good and the staff is extremely pleasant. Exercise room is somewhat limited. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Beverly has such a huge heart and she was amazing to my 7 month old daughter. She brought her out gravy which was so kind. She is an absolute credit to your organization. The kitchen staff was so helpful to me and my family. The food was fantastic. What hotel offers Soup beans and Corn bread for dinner.. Hello! Genius- I loved it! Thank you Tonya, Our room was so clean and refreshing. I felt right at home. Not only was this hotel wonderful, the staff treated me and my family with care which I appreciate more than you know. Thanks for such an amazing stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The location is very convenient and the hotel was nice and clean. My room was large and comfy. The only thing I could not master was the AC, the wall thermostat sat right behind the fridge/coffee cabinet and the AC never shut down. It was preset and although I tried over and over again, to turn up the temp never changed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LillyBKDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London Ky
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#1 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn London-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn London-North

Property: Hampton Inn London-North
Address: 200 Alamo Dr, London, KY 40741-6641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn London-North 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn London-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn London-North Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing