We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time staying and not disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in London
hcaldwell
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“2nd time staying and not disappointed”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great clean rooms. Very nice for an interstate hotel, amenities where perfect. Staff was friendly and pool was great. 2nd time staying and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
We are very appreciative that you had a great stay and for choosing our hotel. We strive to make our guest feel welcomed and comfortable. We look foward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    36
    28
    15
    17
See reviews for
58
43
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Was driving from Cincinnati to Atlanta and got tired and looked for a place to shop. I was very happy I choose this hotel. Clean, modern rooms, free internet,very friendly front desk (manager is a really nice guy), and great free breakfast. Great hotel for a road trip. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USexpatbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We are very delighted that you had a great stay with us! We take pride in making our guest have a pleasant and relacing stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was very clean and decorated very well. The manager Jason was very welcoming and friendly. We would definately stay at this hotel again if passing through Kentucky!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RMS000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLondonKY, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We appreciate your response and are very pleased that you had a great stay! We strive to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again!
Thank you, management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Room and staff was outstanding, stopped here for the night on the way to North Carolina. Great location right off 75, beds could be more comfortable, and was dissapointed that there was no Hot Cereal options anymore.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Escapetogym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We are pleased that you had a convient and comfortable stay with us. We appologize for the breakfast, however we do provide hot oatmeal cereal upon request. So the next time you stay with us will provide that for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford, ct
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I come to barbourville for business a few times a year and despite there being a lot of closer hotels I always stay here. Beds are comfy, breakfast is great and most importantly service is awesome! You can tell the staff care about there job. The front desk clerk Jason is always a pleasure to see! I will definatly be back when I have work at union college in barbourville next month.

Room Tip: Try the steak and shake restuarant next door burgers and fries are delicous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albanyalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We are very happy and pleased that you had a great stay! We strive to have our guest feel comfortable and relaxing. Our staff are great and friendly and we are greatful. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
222 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The best way to describe this property is "needs work." The breakfast bar was out of eggs, meat, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, and utensils a few minutes after it opened. There appeared to be no breakfast attendant, rather the duties seemed to be handled by the desk clerks. These two, however, appeared to be far more interested in chatting behind the desk. We ended up having breakfast nearby, delaying our planned departure., and costing us funds, albeit a slight bit, we had not planned to spend.

What little coffee there was tasted like it was warmed-over instant.

In the room the toiletries and towels were almost non-existent.

This was the second time I used Priority Club points to book a room in KY and have been treated VERY shabbily each time. I will doubtless earn more points at MARRIOTT properties in the future as these franchises appear more willing to provide what they advertise and seem to believe in good customer service.

Room Tip: The best advice is to book a room elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NWOhioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear NWOhioGuy,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our room ( #118 non-smoking 2 queen beds) was very clean. There were no stains or mildew on the bathroom grout and everything looked and smelled cleaned. No amenities were missing. We were recognized as Priority Club members and treated with courtesy by both the check-in & check-out staff, as well as, the young lady who was taking care of the breakfast bar...although she admitted she usually works the front desk and was filling in. My only hold back from giving it 5 stars is the fact that the mattresses were not very comfortable. They seemed sunken and ready for replacement.

Room Tip: At the time I made our reservation (3 days ahead) all the King non-smoking standard rooms were booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you had , otherwise matress problem, a good stay. We are in process of updating new ammenities so on your next stay we will strive to get a 5 star from you. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London KY
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in London
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
Address: 506 Minton Dr, London, KY 40741-1637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London is conveniently located on I-75 halfway between Lexington, KY and Knoxville, TN. We are nestled in the heart of Kentucky's Daniel Boone National Forest. The surrounding area of Laurel County offers numerous lakes & streams, gently rolling hills, and natures finest outdoor recreational facilities. London is also the home of the world famous Chicken Festival. Hotel features include an indoor heated pool, fitness center, 24 hr business center, and free high speed Internet access (both wireless and cable). Our hotel also offers our complimentary Express Start Continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit London, KY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel.Lexington, KY - 75 miles N. Cincinnati, OH -160 miles N. Louisville, KY - 160 miles NW. Bowling Green, KY - 99 miles W. Knoxville, TN - 95 miles S. Atlanta, GA - 300 miles S. Downtown London - 1.5 miles NW. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing