We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Budget Host Westgate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Host Westgate Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2009

We have family in the London surrounding area and we come in a few times a year. I have tried many hotels over the years and this was our first time staying at the Budget Host. I could not believe the price that we received and the staff was GREAT! I can guarentee we will only be staying at the London Westgate Budget Host from here on out. The staff is very helpful and nice. Maids were great. They also have an area where you can sit outside in a Pavillon area and swing set for the kids. The rooms were clean and comfortable and for being on the main road the area was really quite. I would recommend this property to any one that is going through the London area.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DCamp1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 117 of 117 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2008

This is a great motel. Very clean and spacious rooms. It is locally owned. I wouldn't think of looking for a room at any other motel in London, KY.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gto64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

Locally owned by the same family for over 30 years, this motel is a gem! Sparkling clean. Spacious room. Great staff. Quiet. A true bargain. Only negative is that the bed is a little harder than I prefer. Will DEFINITELY stay here again. Also has a swing set and yard for little ones to run off excess energy, and a nice pavilion under which to sit and enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kaykyserkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2007

We were in London, Ky in June 2007 for the WPSA ATV race. Our grandson who is "10" races a 90 atv, so of course we wanted to be there so I called Budget Host and they were very nice.

We were going to be late arrival and they let my daughter go ahead and register into our room and let the children swim, when we arrived at 11:00 that night our room was ready. This place is great, rooms very nice and clean, only 2 floors with outside entrance, plenty of parking, pool, play area for the kids, nice big covered area with picnic tables, oh and they also have parking for RV's with hookups.

When our daughter and family were finished racing they drove their truck and racing trailer over to the hotel and rented a spot for the night. We all went out to eat at the Shiloh Steak House next door, then sat around the pool and relaxed.

We were very impressed to find out this hotel IS OWNED AND OPERATED BY AMERICANS. We will stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank DaleJrFan4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2007

Van broke down in Waffle House parking lot accross the way. Had 8 of us to stay overnight unexpectedly. This was a great price and comfortable, clean, friendly and safe. They served a small continental breakfast in the lobby, but you are in walking distance of several area restaurants and tons of area attractions including an awesome flea market. The pool of coarse was closed in the dead of winter, but looked really nice !! But what impressed me the most was the playground with shade trees which seems to be rare at hotels these days. Would be a definite plus in the warm weather for a quick stay with kids.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank VetteKween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta Ga
13
Reviewed January 23, 2003

When traveling the I-75 corridor, I always stop at exit 41 in London KY and stay overnight at the Budget Host located on KY80 at I-75. This is an ultra clean and well kept establishment with very reasonable rates. (I pay as low as $38 a night during the week.) The location is very convenient to I-75 and is surrounded by about 8 restaurants within walking distance.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London KY
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
15.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Westgate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Westgate Inn

Address: 254 Russell Dyche Memorial Highway., I-75 & West KY 80, Exit 41., London, KY 40741-9855
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in London
Price Range: $61 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Westgate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cornett family welcomes you! Our clean, comfortable rooms are AAA approved and features free Wi-Fi, desk areas, and refrigerators with microwaves. Conveniently park at your door and walk to a variety of restaurants (including Cracker Barrel and Waffle House). Relax in our cozy double beds while enjoying the digital cable and satellite TV system. Hairdryers, coffee pots, irons and ironing boards are available (upon request at the office). Other outstanding amenities we offer are a large swimming pool, playground area, and a lighted picnic shelter with BBQ grill. Our spacious lawn area features shade trees as well. Many local attractions and events and the Original KFC (Kentucky Fried Chicken) is only few miles away. We welcome pets on a leash. We also have Complete Full Hook up RV campsites Good Sam approved with both 50 and 30 amps electric, water, sewer, digital cable TV and picnic tables. We are located halfway between Michigan and Florida and we are Open 24 hours All Year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Budget Host Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Westgate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing