We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Host Westgate Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in London
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and Nice Stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stopped here on the way to Chicago based on the reviews. The room was very clean and comfortable and great for a quick overnight stay. We slept well and didn't hear any noises, etc. even though it's in a busier area. Great price, too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ELIZABETH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you. We love to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    36
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
42
24
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stay here at Budget Host Westgate Inn when we come to London KY. It is a very nice place to stay. We have a 40 foot RV and the RV sites are nice. I would recommend to everyone. We had a good night in the pool, which was very clean.

Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JETerrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are very happy that your family enjoyed our campground and swimming pool. If you are ever in the London KY area again, please stop in and see us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in London, KY on our way from Florida to London, Ontario, Canada. My husband had stopped here as a teenager (Canada to Florida trip) and wanted to see how it had grown. Our room was roomy, clean and comfortable, and had all the basic necessities. About the only improvement would be thicker bath towels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Slipawaycpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thanks for stopping by. We love to see and hear from our repeat guests. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here one night after leaving Mammoth Cave. Room was clean and had microwave and refrigerator. Parked in front of my room. Check in manager was friendly. The property was neat and not far from the interstate. Heard no noise at night. The price was right but the main thing was that the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the location was convenient. Would definitely consider the property when in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your comment and patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The family owners are definitely doing the budget hotel thing right! We stayed two nights in two separate rooms as we traveled through the area. Our double-bed no-smoking rooms were squeaky clean and did not have even a hint of smoke odor. Fast wireless internet, very good selection of TV channels, AWESOME water pressure in the shower. Newly remodeled bathrooms in both rooms we stayed in. Large mini fridges worked very well. Several great restaurants within walking distance. Clean pool. No extra fee for our small dog and plenty of grassy areas for walks. We went for a swim, played on the small playground, played frisbee and really enjoyed the picnic area. The mattresses are newer, but they are budget mattresses, keep that in mind. It's a super-fun, no-frills place with a fantastic rate!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ChicagoMom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
The Cornett Family thanks you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the Budget Host on our way to the Smokies. It was soooo clean and very affordable. It is also half the price of every other hotel in London. We're telling all our friends about it. We will definitely stay at the Budget Host in London again. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
We value your comment. If you are ever returning to London KY, please visit us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I was here at the first of June and stayed 1 night. It's a clean, older hotel with good rates and a good location. It was quite and the bathroom was clean. It's nothing fancy but it is a good place if your looking for a clean place for a good price. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebus20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your review. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London KY
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Westgate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Westgate Inn

Property: Budget Host Westgate Inn
Address: 254 Russell Dyche Memorial Hwy., London, KY 40741
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Westgate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cornett family welcomes you! Each of our clean, comfortable rooms is AAA approved and features free Wi-Fi, desk areas, and refrigerators with microwaves. Conveniently park at your door and walk to your choice of a variety of restaurants (including Cracker Barrel and Waffle House). Relax in our cozy double beds while enjoying the digital cable and satellite TV system with most major channels. Hairdryers, coffee pots, irons and ironing boards are available (upon request at the office). Some of the other outstanding amenities we offer are a large swimming pool, playground area, and a lighted outdoor dinning shelter with BBQ grill. Our spacious lawn area features shade trees as well. A gas and diesel mini-mart is located next door for your convenience. The London area offers many local attractions and events and the Original KFC (Kentucky Fried Chicken) is only 12 miles away. There are a total of 3 flea markets nearby. We have Truck and Tour bus parking. We welcome pets that are on a leash and attended to. We also have 14 complete full hook up RV campsites that are Good Sam approved with 50/30 amps electric, water, sewer, digital cable TV (at no additional charge), and picnic tables. We are located halfway between Michigan and Florida. We have received Budget Host International's highest rankings on cleanliness and customer satisfaction for over 7 consecutive years and we are open 24 hours year round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Budget Host Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Westgate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing