We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
Ranked #47 of 77 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Corbin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just a fast food joint.. gets old. Burgers and fries. The shakes are good though. Rather go to a regular restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    15
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterson, MN
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“More than just great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our first time at a Steak "N Shake. We don't have this chain near us in Minnesota. It was a few steps from our hotel in London and an easy choice. Our food was very tasty, but the whole experience was made special by our waitress.... a very pleasant, engaging young woman, a senior in high school. (Wish we would have gotten her name.) She was so uplifting that my wife and I immediately agreed to a generous tip to reward her. Her reaction was priceless, and while we may have "made her day", I can assure you, she made ours. We'll be back the next time we pass by, and hope for another unforgettable experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suitemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Ky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Milkshakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

My grandkids like to eat here when we are in town... the servers are always friendly and courteous.. food is good, milkshakes are awesome...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcia1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.E. Kentucky
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always clean and tasty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Your basic chain restaurant. Fast food, fast service with a smile and food always is consistantly good tasting.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank snippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I like the strawnana shake and the prices are excellente. I never think they will have a place with the prices like this I like the chicken tender pieces I am not to crazy for the fries but as long as they have keptchup I am fine

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank yiya63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing