We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gotta love them castles”
Review of White Castle

White Castle
Ranked #16 of 78 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Miracle, Ky
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“gotta love them castles”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I will always love these little hamburgers. They bring back so many wonderful chilhood memories. Their flavorful taste has not changes. It's one of them comforting foods, and they serve big reds. This brings back them teen-age years all back to the surface. Go and find a White Castle and start relieving memories today.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“White Castle London Ky I-75”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We arrived late. The kids wanted White Castle. The food was hot, good deal for the money. The staff even accommodated a request from our region that was not on their menu. We would stop back again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trafalgar, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late night snack”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We ate all day at a family reunion and wanted a late night snack while visiting family before going to bed. White Castle was fine. We picked it up and took it back to the hotel.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Closed!!! On a Friday at 9:15 in the morning! ”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We stopped going south on 75. Even though the sign said they were open, the door was locked and the drive through was unresponsive. I didn't think White Castle was ever closed!!

Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Eat in Filth”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The restaurant was filthy and the staff were very rude. I had to return my sandwich because it was cold and the fries were cold. The sweet tea was soured.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Harlee1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Castle also viewed

 

Been to White Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing