We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old and tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites London KY
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
2 reviews
“old and tired”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The TV was a relic and picture poor. Toilet handle difficult to flush then stuck everytime and needed to be lifted so it could be used next time. Bathroom very old and tired in desperate need of makeover. I was not able to settle in the room because it felt dirty even though it wasn't.
Bed A+ extremely comfortable. Staff friendly. Breakfast had good choices and plenty of food. Front desk person was accomodating to my request for an interior room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontinn2075, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites London KY, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for submitting a review. I would like to utilize this opportunity to thank you for voicing your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to improve our hotel. We strive to give our guest the best of the best, and apologize it was not up to par. However, we are pleased you had a great nights' sleep and started your day off with our excellent breakfast. I sincerly hope you will allow us the opportunity to better serve you on future trips to our hotel and to prove our commitment to guest satifaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    172
    44
    25
    15
See reviews for
240
166
41
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Twin Lake
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We needed an "overnight-on-the-road" place to stay. There were a few choices close to the expressway and having never stayed at a Baymont, we chose this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff and the lady taking care of the breakfast area were very friendly and welcoming. Overall, it was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrilee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontinn2075, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites London KY, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel and staff. We are glad that you chose us for your lodging needs, and that we were able to make your stay a good one. We provide the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms along with home town hospitality. We appreciate our guests and make sure they get treated accordingly.Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites in London, and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

It was alright. My daughter liked the bathroom layout. Beds were comfy, but needed more blankets. It was REALLY easy to find off the highway. Breakfast had lots of choices, but had the plastic feel to it. This was not a green hotel, lots of styrafoam and plastic. It was good for the one night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank StephNOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymontinn2075, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites London KY, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate all the feedback that we get. It helps us know how to accomodate our guests better. We strive to give our guests the best experience possible. I am pleased that you had a great breakfast with lots of choices. We are not a green hotel at this time possibly in the future. We hope you choose us for your future lodging needs and give us the opportunity to make your stay 100% satifactory. Again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in London
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
9.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites London KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites London KY

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites London KY
Address: 2075 Highway 192 W, London, KY 40741-1623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in London
#2 Family Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites London KY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is one half motel rooms (doors that open to the outwside).. 1/2 rooms hotel style ( doors that open too an interior hallway) The Baymont Inn & Suites was converted from a Hampton Inn in December 2011. The only thing we changed was the color of the hotel flag; everything else has remained the same. Amenities, Delux hot and cold breakfast, Krispi Creme donuts fresh every morning, biscuits and gravy, belguim waffles with a varity of toppings, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites London KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites London Hotel London
Baymont Inn And Suites London
Hampton Inn London
London Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing