We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gondolier Italian Restaurant

Gondolier Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 77 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sharonville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Food is excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Food is excellent and wait staff is very friendly and fast. I would highly recommend Gondolier. Their baklava cheesecake is to die for. Lasagna was delicious.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    40
    21
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Return visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Thankful we went back for another try because we thought it was okay the first time. Now we're much more impressed. Menu has a huge variety. Everything we ordered was tasty and there was enough food for lunch leftovers the next day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodieatheartinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
162 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Had the greek pizza w/ feta, kalamata olives & tomatoes. It was wonderful. The crust was very soft but crispy on the bottom & edges. The toppings were generously applied & delicious. I highly recommend this place for pizza. Several in our party got pasta & enjoyed it too. Service was also top notch & the ambience was nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank midwestmomdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, and clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My family of 4 stopped here based on TripAdvisor ratings & suggestion of an employee at our hotel. We chose the Hawaiian pizza, a pepperoni calzone, and traditional spaghetti & meatballs. Everyone was pleased with the taste and portions were more than enough! Of course, you start with warm breadsticks & marinara, otherwise we were hungry enough to probably have cleaned our plates. We ended our meal by sharing baklava for dessert. Even if you're not in the mood for Italian, come by for dessert. The dessert case was full of freshly made cheesecakes, tall layer cakes, cannoli and a few other selections that would make anyone drool!!! Pleasantly surprised that it all came to $32 including tax:-) Can't beat that for dinner at a "nice" place elsewhere!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rgc1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent option”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were disappointed in the marinara sauce. The eggplant parm was good otherwise. The restaurant was highly recommended by locals, but it didn't quite meet their description. Good food and we'll try again to see if other dishes are better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodieatheartinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondolier Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gondolier Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing