We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Would definitely stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lexington
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, the staff was friendly, the priceline price was great and breakfast was very nice. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Conveniently located right off of the interstate with a few places to eat near by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    92
    59
    62
    31
See reviews for
120
87
35
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at La Quinta Lexington North location one night. Family left with flea bites all
over legs. Bathroom dirty. Bathroom tub bottom gray.
Pets are great but not in same room that goes to people who don't want to have flea bites.
A special wing for pets might get rid of the problem.

Room Tip: Must have a better pet policy for those who don't want to have flea bites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oksana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I'm easy to please and don't need anything fancy when I travel - I've been very happy in hostels and other low-cost accommodations - but when a room isn't sufficiently clean it's a huge disappointment and I won't stay here again. This is my first time at a La Quinta and a very bad first impression of the brand.

I don't mind an older property, shabby/worn interiors, or outdated decor. Here, the bathroom was visibly dirty (toilet seat, floor) and the room smelled. Visible mold in the sink area of the room (outside of the bathroom).

Standards for what a "clean" room should look like should be raised by whoever is inspecting these rooms, and then communicated to the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktsaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to NC to visit our daughter. This hotel is very nice and as always, pet friendly. Could use a little bit more green space for walking our dogs...the pretty landscaping was in the way. ;-) This will be our regular stop on our way to the Carolinas from now on. Have to mention the close by KY Horse Park is also dog friendly!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pipcarolinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
11.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#41 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Property: La Quinta Inn Lexington
Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing