We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fleas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lexington
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
North Port, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fleas”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at La Quinta Lexington North location one night. Family left with flea bites all
over legs. Bathroom dirty. Bathroom tub bottom gray.
Pets are great but not in same room that goes to people who don't want to have flea bites.
A special wing for pets might get rid of the problem.

Room Tip: Must have a better pet policy for those who don't want to have flea bites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oksana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    107
    70
    87
    48
See reviews for
163
103
47
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I'm easy to please and don't need anything fancy when I travel - I've been very happy in hostels and other low-cost accommodations - but when a room isn't sufficiently clean it's a huge disappointment and I won't stay here again. This is my first time at a La Quinta and a very bad first impression of the brand.

I don't mind an older property, shabby/worn interiors, or outdated decor. Here, the bathroom was visibly dirty (toilet seat, floor) and the room smelled. Visible mold in the sink area of the room (outside of the bathroom).

Standards for what a "clean" room should look like should be raised by whoever is inspecting these rooms, and then communicated to the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktsaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to NC to visit our daughter. This hotel is very nice and as always, pet friendly. Could use a little bit more green space for walking our dogs...the pretty landscaping was in the way. ;-) This will be our regular stop on our way to the Carolinas from now on. Have to mention the close by KY Horse Park is also dog friendly!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipcarolinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Average hotel, decent breakfast, friendly staff. The lobby area and restrooms need deep cleaning, ice machines in hallways leaked, creating puddles on carpet. Odor masked by air fresheners. Caepets need replaced, tile needs detailed and geout cleaned. Luckily the room itself is better than common areas. We paid 71.00, and they considered that a low group rate. Have stayed in much nicer places for less.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenaKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
220 reviews
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#33 of 71 in Lexington
210 reviews
11.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Property: La Quinta Inn Lexington
Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511-1351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing