We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lexington
Ranked #51 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This hotel is escellent for the price. Always clean. Room comfortable. Great continental breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 197rebeccah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 449 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

This hotel sits in an area with several other hotels. I have stayed at one of the more expensive ones in the past and thought this would be a good alternative for a one night stop-over. Although I saved about $40, I would not stay here again simply because I didn't like the smell of smoke that permeated the entire building. They do offer non-smoking rooms (I believe the entire floor was non-smoking) however, it did no good whatsoever. The room it'self was small, but clean and sufficient for an overnight stay. I would recommend this hotel to smokers, because it is a good value and really was a nice place for the money. But for non-smokers, it just doesn't work.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountainmama79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Howard Ohio
1
Reviewed April 23, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Just checked out 3/31/2012,was satisfied and enjoyed the stay. I travel and stay more than 35 nights at LaQuinta and found this property clean, comfortable and the staff well trained and friendly. Stayed in the Suite, large room, great TV, comfortable beds and good breakfast served until 10am. I would recommend this LQ and will return!

Room Tip: Ask for room close to Breakfast area, large hotel, save your legs and time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I have stayed at La Quinta hotels on several occasions and have always found them to be very nice. I was a little concerned about this particular hotel because of the reviews. While this hotel is older, is set up a little differently than other La Quintas, and may not have the "appeal" from the outside that other La Quintas do -- it was a very good price and definitely worth what I paid. Again, while the hotel is older and isn't all that attractive on the outside, the lobby is nothing fancy, and the room is a little small, it was clean, smelled fresh, and had the room had been updated. To be honest, I can't complain. While Lexington does offer better options, these better options do not come cheap. If you want a clean hotel room at a reasonable price, I would definitely give it a try.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelsavvypair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This property provided the essentials including a flat screen TV, free Internet, coffee maker and small refrigerator. The room had new carpeting, but older furniture. Unfortunately, attention to detail is sorely lacking. A dirty and exposed bed frame, dust in the exhaust vent, spots of rust or dried beverage on the bathroom door frame and a spot on the ceiling that appeared to be mold failed to enhance the motel's reference to being newly renovated. Regardless of room rates which I’m sure are reasonable, I would not have opted to stay here except that I was part of a tour group and had no choice in the lodging decision. If management would deal with basic maintenance and cleaning issues, the ratings of this property could be improved.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

What to say? Clueless, dirty front desk personnel. Paper-thin walls, so thin you can hear your neighbor pee. Yuck. Pulled a bedside table out to locate an outlet and discovered months of dust on everything. Smells like cigarettes everywhere on the property. On the positive side: good wireless internet, good breakfast, and pet friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
231 reviews
11.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center South
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#31 of 71 in Lexington
217 reviews
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511-1351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $68 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing