We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can do better. Much better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lexington
Ranked #49 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Newport, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“You can do better. Much better.”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

What to say? Clueless, dirty front desk personnel. Paper-thin walls, so thin you can hear your neighbor pee. Yuck. Pulled a bedside table out to locate an outlet and discovered months of dust on everything. Smells like cigarettes everywhere on the property. On the positive side: good wireless internet, good breakfast, and pet friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    104
    64
    77
    42
See reviews for
149
96
43
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Covington, KY
Level Contributor
510 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I reserved 2 rooms on line for one night. The La Quinta website said this location had early check-in (1pm). My e-mail confirmation also said 1pm. This was important to me because we were arriving in Lexington early and wanted to check in and freshen up before an event. We weren't going to be back until after 9pm. However, the front desk had a sign saying check-in was 3pm. I showed the clerk my confirmation but he said there were no clean rooms (this was round 2pm). I was able to check in but could not get keys. This turned out to be the only issue we had with the La Quinta. It was our first time at a La Quinta. The rooms were very clean and looked as if they'd been updated recently. The property itself looked a little old. There was a large screen TV in the room, as well as free wireless internet. The beds were comfortable. The free continental breakfast included toast and bagels, cereal, bananas, hard-boiled eggs and packaged muffins, along with coffee and juice. The front staff were pleasant enough although on the phone both times I went to the desk. We were able to check out from the rooms by calling the desk and telling them. You'll probably want to drive closer into Lexington for meals unless you're OK with McDonald's or Denny's, which were close by.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CovingtonCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I used points to stay at this hotel and am so glad that I didn't have to use cash. This place is a dump. It's dirty, the staff is clueless and the linens are filthy. It is right off the interstate, close to a Waffle House, Cracker Barrell and gas station. The decor is dated. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flowergirl3785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I usually stay nearby at the clarion which was the holiday inn although the people are freindly the place is starting to go downhill since it became a clarion and the prices are still as high as when the holiday inn was there..I thought I would try the LaQuinta and Im glad I did...this is an older place but is kept up top notch...clean ,comfy,cold A/C...very colorful decor...plenty of parking for semis in the back in a separate lot...cracker barrel and waffle house next door...nicest people you could ever find....I will be back here everytime Im in Lexington....all this for $71.00.....cant go wrong i saved over $40.00 staying here as the Clarion up the street and it was much cleaner without the funky smell....

Room Tip: room was really quiet, great for a daytime sleeper like myself
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

When we arrived we were told the hotel was sold out, and the parking lot was almost completely full. The sprawling premises feel a bit like a dormitory complex. There was ice scattered in the hallways and indications of some risk (signs warning about locking up valuables). The room was not very clean by chain standards.

Overall, however, the stay was not "that bad" and I would not be too averse to staying here again, if I were traveling through and not staying more than one night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbsonboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Park, IL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed here overnight only. It was very clean and the staff was outstanding and friendly. Very clean. Free continental breakfast. I would definately stay here again. So much that I called and gave good feedback to the manager. If you're looking for a plush, long term stay then I'm not sure if this is the place for you but for an affordable and convenient place for a day or two, I'd recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiperf67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We stayed here for a single night on our way to Illinois from TN. As locations go, it's nice. A Shell station just a couple hundred yards away for road food and gas. A Cracker Barrel next door for supper. And, the interstate less than a quarter mile away.

Then, we come to the hotel itself. Older but newly renovated. Very clean. The layout of the hotel is actually odd, it's really long and narrow. Our room was at the back. The parking lot at the room was a little isolated, so we chose to leave the car up front and hike it. Not bad at all, just a little walk.

The weirdest part about it is how many odd holes in the wall and such are left after the remodel. Spackled holes in the wall, like places where a towel rack had been or something. All over the place. Very odd. Didn't make or break or stay, just looked weird.

The staff is super friendly. Breakfast was tiny but free (muffins, yogurt, waffles, boiled eggs, 2 kinds of cereal and some fruit).

The only complaint was the 6am dumpster bashing. They emptied them at 6am and they were RIGHT behind our room. Talk about a wakeup call!!

All in all, a solid, good hotel. Not great, but certainly not bad. I'd stay again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emalemaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#30 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Property: La Quinta Inn Lexington
Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511-1351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing