We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lexington
Ranked #51 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed here overnight only. It was very clean and the staff was outstanding and friendly. Very clean. Free continental breakfast. I would definately stay here again. So much that I called and gave good feedback to the manager. If you're looking for a plush, long term stay then I'm not sure if this is the place for you but for an affordable and convenient place for a day or two, I'd recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiperf67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 451 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2010

We stayed here for a single night on our way to Illinois from TN. As locations go, it's nice. A Shell station just a couple hundred yards away for road food and gas. A Cracker Barrel next door for supper. And, the interstate less than a quarter mile away.

Then, we come to the hotel itself. Older but newly renovated. Very clean. The layout of the hotel is actually odd, it's really long and narrow. Our room was at the back. The parking lot at the room was a little isolated, so we chose to leave the car up front and hike it. Not bad at all, just a little walk.

The weirdest part about it is how many odd holes in the wall and such are left after the remodel. Spackled holes in the wall, like places where a towel rack had been or something. All over the place. Very odd. Didn't make or break or stay, just looked weird.

The staff is super friendly. Breakfast was tiny but free (muffins, yogurt, waffles, boiled eggs, 2 kinds of cereal and some fruit).

The only complaint was the 6am dumpster bashing. They emptied them at 6am and they were RIGHT behind our room. Talk about a wakeup call!!

All in all, a solid, good hotel. Not great, but certainly not bad. I'd stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emalemaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

In town for horse show and traveling with children. Not happy with room. Hole in ceiling of my room, fleas, hairs in bed. Hotel is going through renovations and there was no carpet in hallway. Below standards for LaQuinta. Checked out and moved across the street to Fairfield and everyone's mood improved. Felt like a motel and not safe for women traveling alone with children. Draws motel type travelers as well.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windjammerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

for 70 bucks, this is well worth it. this was better than any holiday inn ive ever stayed at. clean, comfy, friendly staff. also this inn accepts pets, which is awesome when your looking for a hotel that doesnt charge for that. OH and theres a cracker barrel right across the parking lot so that was pretty awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julz2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

The room was not very clean. No fridge or microwave in the rooms. Very small, overcrowed breakfast area. Rate was OK, location to freeway was good. Next to a Cracker Barrel and close to a Waffle House. We stopped here passing through for one night, I would not have stayed here another one

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aerlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 1, 2010

I'm sorry this guest felt this way. Yes, we are an older generation La Quinta and this guest arrived just before we started interior renovations after completing the exterior. Hopefully, this brings us up to standard with new and newly built hotels. Though we do not offer refrigerator/microwaves, we do offer a clean room for a good value for the equine sector in Lexington and our service measures are amongst the highest in our region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Small double beds hard and uncomfortable. Shower facucet was leaking and made noise the entire time. Toilet made noise all night. Washroom overall was close to a rest stop rest room. Didn't feel at all comfortable here.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brampton33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Not up to La Quinta standards. Parking lot needs swept, hair on bathroom floor, laundry room was dirty, but worst of all there was no Biscuits and Gravy!! Also the shower water temperature was hard to adjust. Not worth $70.00, try one of the other 3 or 4 hotels at this exit.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gokartracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
11 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#32 of 71 in Lexington
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
235 reviews
11 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center South
5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511-1351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $70 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing