We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An inexpensive hotel is no excuse for awful service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #52 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An inexpensive hotel is no excuse for awful service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We made a one night stop at this Ramada on our way to TN. We arrived at 11:30 PM for a quick rest from the 9 hour long trip. A few hours after we left I discovered I had left my daughter's American Girl doll in her bed. All of us Mom's can relate....got all the kids, snacks, pillows, bags....my hands were over full. I quickly realized my error and called immediately. Well, guess what? There is a staff member at this location with a pretty excited little girl. While I understand it was my error, that is no excuse for the theft of a personal item of this nature. It is no different then a security blanket for my little girl. The lack of professionalism and rudeness by this staff was indescribable. My brother and I were hung up on multiple times without provocation but rather a reasonable explanation of why the management felt any amount of due diligence was necessary.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    135
    165
    160
    114
See reviews for
290
129
55
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The room was spacious and comfortable. The air conditioner was QUIET and kept the room very comfortable. We spent 3 nights here (Sat-Tues) and were very happy with the accommodations. The breakfast was a good assortment (cereals, toaster products, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy, fruit, yogurt, sweet rolls etc) served in a restaurant so no jockeying for tables, plenty of room! This will definitely be our go-to hotel from now on when visiting family here in Lexington.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CandyRI2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

rooms were clean and the breakfast was great and real good the lady taking care of the kitchen was very friendly as a matter of fact everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helped anyway they could assist you
Would recommend it to friends

Room Tip: all rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel is old and dirty. We got to our room and it was deadbolted open upon first arrival. This is gave us a very uncomfortable feeling. The bathtub was clogged and there were several inches of water in the tub to start. And water ran all night long. Our sheets were not clean, there were dirty marks and many many "hairs" in the bed. The side door at the end of the hall does not lock properly and anyone could have had access to our room. Housekeeping then knocked on our door at 8:30 am. This was a horrible horrible place. I would never go back, I rate it a 1 out of 10. Now I know why it was $60/night. However we picked it because the reviews online rated it 3.5/5. Are this people stupid?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The hotel and rooms are very clean and nice. They provide the expected amenities such as soap, shampoo, towels and coffee makers, great showers, plus refrigerator, microwave, desk and free wifi. It seems odd to mention soap, shampoo and towels but I have recently been to hotels that do not provide all of that for the same price as the Ramada. Free hot breakfast is a big plus, not a cold continental. Also they have pool, gym, laundry, putting green, shuffleboard, an outdoor cabana and other extra bonuses. All that for the price is awesome.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#37 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#48 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
3.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2143 N Broadway, Lexington, KY 40505-1753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Lexington
Lexington Ramada
Ramada Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing