We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #54 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Lexington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was not expecting much, but this hotel still managed to disappoint. The room was spacious, reasonably comfortable, and clean but it had a smell that my husband called "strawberry urine." The hallways smelled of smoke. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our keys didn't work 75% of the time and they were very nice in providing us new keys, frequently! Soon after we checked in another guest tried to get into our room having been booked into the same room! We never tried the breakfast so can't comment on that. Convenient to the highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    152
    186
    181
    140
See reviews for
325
153
66
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful! Comfy beds! Shower water temp was a problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

First of five nights was decent. After first night, room not cleaned, ran out of breakfast food, room was musty due to leaking a/c then we found "bug" in bathroom on third night and we left 3 nights early. Kids were running throughout building after midnight and banging on doors, pool was dirty, and no hot tub for past six months even though website states there is. How can they run out of bagels and bread for toast? Hotel room smelled like smoke even though we had non-smoking room. My daughter had allergies to mold in room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We arrived, checked in, and went to our room. It was down serval flights of stairs and the elevator was broken. The smoke detector was covered with a towel and the room reeked of smoke even with the "non-smoking" sign on the door. The room also had twin beds when we reserved a king bed room. We spoke with the front desk and they had our reservation for a nonsmoking king bed room saved as a smoking twin bed room. They told us it happens all the time when people reserve a room online. They did not have any king or queen beds left.
They gave us another twin bed room to try but when we got to the room the sheets, pillows, and towels were all on the floor like someone began to clean the room then left.
We couldn't stand to stay a minute longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#36 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#50 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Northwest
Quality Inn Northwest
#55 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2143 N Broadway, Lexington, KY 40505-1753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Lexington
Lexington Ramada
Ramada Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing