We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village
Ranked #59 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Felt like home!”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed here for two weeks while in Lexington for business and it was wonderful from beginning to end. We stayed in one of the apartments and it felt like a home, which is rare when you are always traveling. When they say apartment they aren't kidding. The room was spacious with a separate living area, complete with coffee table and recliner and the bedroom is almost the size of a regular hotel room! Everything was spotless, too. It wasn't just the room that made us feel like we were home, though. It was the fabulous staff that really made this such a great place to stay! Sarah, especially, went the extra mile. She greeted us every night when we got in from work and even helped us carry up our bags and groceries the first night we arrived. The staff at this hotel really cares about their guests and it shows! We loved it here. Thanks so much for the hospitality!

Room Tip: This is an older hotel so there is no elevator, but the helpful staff will probably help you with yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kitchen338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    7
    3
    19
See reviews for
5
9
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We paid a nice low price for two nights here during a weekend that also happened to include UK's graduation. I don't think we would have chosen this place had more central properties been available at a good price, but this worked out okay. The cleanliness could have been better, but it was by no means scary. The mattress was one of those hard-on-the-outside-but-with-overly-bendy-internal-structure kinds. The staff were pleasant and present when needed. As with many Extended Stay, some fellow guests are there for long-term, so cooking smells and dinner-music were definitely strongly present when we were there, though not enough to cause any major disturbance to the peace within our own room. The A/C worked great. WiFi is an affordable flat-fee for the whole length of your stay: in the range of $5.

I don't anticipate being excited about returning here, but it's nothing to avoid.

If you do stay here, there is a sports-bar neighborhood darts pub kind of place (Shamrock Bar & Grill) walking-distance down the road and just around the corner that is festive, fun, and tasty.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barryglot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2010

Rooms are clean, priced right and the staff is fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cd8d1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We chose this hotel for the price and the reviews seemed ok. I didn't go into it with a high set of expectations, so I was disappointed when even my low expecatations weren't met. When first entering the room we were greeted with a strange odor. Even after dousing everything with febreze, it still would not go away. We left the window open at all times to try and air it out, nothing worked. There was mold in the caulking of the shower/tub, the linoleum on the floor had filth ground into it that I imagine couldn't be cleaned out no matter how hard they tried. I felt dirtier after spending anytime in that bathroom then I did to start with. The fitted sheet does not fit the bed so you are continuously ending up sleeping on bare mattress if you move around at all in the night. I will never stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cwgrlup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2008

I've stayed at a few Extended Stay properties and they really are cookie-cutter type places (aren't most chains?) so if you've been to one, you've been here, too. For a week long stay when I wanted to cook, have reliable high-speed internet and be in a convenient, suburban location, this place fit the bill. Nothing fancy, but it seemed typical motel clean. Staff were pleasant.

Plus:
Safe typical suburban neighborhood and set among apartment complexes so it feels like you're really 'here' and not simply at a motel along the highway. In addition, the main road, Richmond Road, is a direct route into downtown Lexington.

Minus:
Like many Extended Stays, this one is 3 levels with no elevator. You seem to end up using stairs no matter where they put you since it seems like the 1st floor rooms are actually a bit below ground level. I was on the 2nd floor and had to take all my stuff up about 10 steps. Add another flight if you're on the 3rd floor.

  • Liked — The place feels like a small apartment, not a motel room.
  • Disliked — The stairs.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Cruisemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 26, 2003

When we visit our son, we use the Patchen Village Extended Stay America. We had no trouble finding it the first time because we mapped out our trip before leaving home. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The suite was clean and decorating nicely. The price was very affordable. On the other hand, the first time we visited Lexington, we stayed at a more upscale hotel a few blocks away from the Extended Stay hotel. It was overpriced and the rooms were nice but not spectacular. Extended Stay by far offered the best value.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 26, 2003

I stayed here when I was new to the area and looking for an apartment. The hotel is impossible to find and extremely dated. Trash cans on the landings were not emptied in a timely way. The room was dark, and the kitchenette was substandard. Poor water pressure. There are other Extended Stay Americas in Lexington- I'd try one of those.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
#60 of 71 in Lexington
46 reviews
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 71 in Lexington
158 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#48 of 71 in Lexington
180 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village
Address: 2750 Gribbin Dr, Lexington, KY 40517-4412 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village. We are just 3 miles from the University of Kentucky and 4 miles from Lexington Center. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lexington
Extended Stay America Lexington
Lexington Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing