We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to Stop for the Night--That's It”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #47 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Sumter, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Place to Stop for the Night--That's It”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here a few nights before Christmas in 2012. A somewhat aging property that appeared to have been a Comfort Suites at one time. The lady at check-in was adequate--nice enough. The room seemed clean, but the furniture was fairly worn and in need of updating. The hallway leading to our room smelled very musty and the carpet was not at all inviting. The rate was pretty reasonable, however, so the overall value was not too bad. It was a place to stay on our long trip to Indiana for Christmas. Not so sure I would stay there again, however.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark6088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    26
    18
    19
See reviews for
40
31
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Travelling from Ohio to a sporting event in Lexington, we planned ahead to book this room. And it was worth it! Jenny the front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was pleasant and clean. It is located behind an Econo Lodge and a strip club but that wasn't a problem at all because it was quiet. The whirlpool tub in our room was fantastic. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sillybec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamassee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is pretty bad place to stay. The thing that upsets me the most is how unfriendly the person at the front desk was. When I first walked in there was no greeting other than "do you have a reservation?" which I did. Then it was like she was doing us a favor by checking us in. This was a free room through choice hotel but no reason to be rude. A little friendliness will help me overlook a lot. The internet said we were connected but no internet on any of our 3 devices - forget asking for help at the front desk - she gave us an 800 number to call. Didn't tell us when breakfast was served, where anything was, I don't know if she even said thank you. The room stunk so we turned on air conditioner and luckily we had spray in car to help with the problem. It's an old hotel and needs a lot of updating. It did have a flat screen tv and a pretty decent bathroom with large vanity. But as you probably can tell I was not happy and if the room wasn't free through points I would have left.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sher222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Travelling from Oh to TN, just needed to stop for the night. First room we went into was nasty, had to be moved to another room. The girl at the front desk was very nice and felt she needed to call the GM of the hotel to let him know of the problem of we had with the first room and I could just tell by her responses to him we were the bad people for complaining. The second room was much better, I just think the cleaning staff needs re-trained or a better eye needs kept on them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We only stayed one night as this was a stop to break up a 15 hour drive. We arrived late at night and had difficulty finding the place. It is poorly lit, and is located behind another hotel and a strip club. Check in was fast and friendly. The parking lot is small, and again, poorly lit. The room was clean and included a microwave and fridge. Breakfast was the usual, but they had plenty and the area was spacious (not crowded). Check out was pleasant as well. I would stay here again if the price were right.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LK4Bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Travelling from MI to NC, we were looking to split up the drive. Reviews and photos lead us to this Comfort Inn. When we got to the room, it smelled of mold and must. Thinking we needed some air cycling, we turned on the air conditioner unit. Instantly my husband got a headache and my two year old got a cough. If I were not traveling with children (4, 2, 1 year olds) it may not have been a big deal. The breakfast was nice and the space of the room was very comfortable. It was, however, very stressful to have paid for a room that was curiously stuffy and without a clean air conditioning unit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, GA
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

On our last night of a month-long roadtrip, we stayed at Comfort Inn for the night. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and quiet. What more could we want? The continental breakfast had hot as well as cold choices. There was a large pool as well as a fitness room. Rate was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarrJann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
859 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 71 in Lexington
162 reviews
5.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 5531 Athens Boonesboro Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9491
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
Lexington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing