We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suites? Never again!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Jenison, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort Suites? Never again!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

As a volunteer planner of group travel for our church and other seniors, we will never again try Comfort Suites! In over 10 years of planning trips, this is the only occasion we have come to where they only had 8 of the 23 requested rooms--and a rooming list had been received and confirmed with their sales manager--so either they need new reservation guidelines or a new sales manager!!

Room Tip: Can't really attest to any of the rooms as they didn't have any to give us! We did end up...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rosewoodbuscruisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    44
    37
    24
    11
See reviews for
58
35
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My first experience at the Comfort Suites will definitely bring me back. My room was comfortable and clean, all the amenities were there (some hotels like to give you 4 packages of decaf for in-room coffee, CS had 2 of each), great shower, quiet, etc. They even had "Grab n Go" bags for guests who didn't have time to take advantage of the hotels pretty-good breakfast - fruit, a granola bar, bottled water - even a napkin and mints!

The hotel may be a bit hard to find for folks new to Lexington, but that's the only down-side I can think of.

Room Tip: I had a 4th floor room close to the main road the hotel serves and it still wasn't noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyTourGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I have stayed here 3 or 4 times and been very pleased each time.
Room is very comfy, clean and spacious. Love the fridge and microwave and having a place to store snacks and drinks in the cabinet.
Always quiet. Easy in and out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestKYTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

First, the address in our GPS took us to the wrong location. No real signs other then the sign on the side of the hotel to help you find it. Drove past the road leading to it twice because there was a tire shop there and it looked like it just led to that business. Upon arrival the hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean but musty smelling. I later found that the curtains had some mild on them from condensate from the AC. The bed was comfortable and the rest of the room was in good shape. With the 15% discount I got from Travelocity, it made the room worth it but this may not be my hotel of choice when in this area again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank grgparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I was amazed as soon as I walked in the door lobby was very nice and I had an accessible room which was very spacious and quite comfortable I had did hotwire so I got the room for a reasonable rate pool area was very well kept this hotel was better than some 4 and 5 star rated hotels that I have stayed at

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phatgyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at Comfort Suites last weekend when we were in town for a wedding. We had a double room with pull-out sofa, and it was very spacious. The room had a nice sized bathroom, a mini-frig and coffee maker. The hotel had complimentary coffee and fresh fruit in the lobby, and the free breakfast included my favs -- boiled eggs, yogurt and fruit, along with cereal, pre-fab omelets and sausage. The indoor pool was nice, and stayed open late for adults! I would call this a good deal for a family on a budget. My only complaints were the tiny, very low-end hairdryer in the room, and a bogus charge on my bill for the safe in the room. When I questioned the charge, the desk clerk immediately took it off by bill. Good value for the money overall.

Room Tip: Bring your own hairdryer, and check the bill before you check out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here to meet up with family to drop our kids off for a trip to grandma's. We were checked in by Scotty, who was very professional and nice. He was quite busy when we arrived & he stayed on top of everything! The room was very nice, comfortable beds, & sofa sleeper! The pool & hot tub are a very nice size and seemed to be kept up well. Fresh cookies were in the lobby in the evening too! Only thing we were huge fans of: Entry door and elevator entry area were considerably small. It was a wonderful hotel all in all & we would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel9903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3060 Fieldstone Way, Lexington, KY 40513-1717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is currently undergoing a renovation of guest bathrooms, all services and amenities will remain open and available. We would like to apologize in advance for any inconveniences that may arise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
Lexington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing