We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like an old taxi”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Like an old taxi”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

She's been around the block way to often.
My wife and I checked in late after several hundred miles of driving. All we wanted was a clean, quiet place for the night. The person at the front desk was very nice to us. The room was not. Although it was surface clean, it was a showroom for antique dirt. The bathroom grout appears to never have been cleaned. The shower curtains should be listed as hazardous waste. The bed skirt was torn. The view out the window was of a storage yard with junk in it. There were dead leaves left over from the previous fall, 9 months ago. We didn't want to touch any surface.
The room needs a complete deep cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    41
    36
    24
    11
See reviews for
57
33
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Went to Lexington for the weekend early this spring. My grandson was playing in a basketball tournament at the Basketball Academy. The location was so central to everything. Our room was inviting, comfortable and the staff accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MAH8748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

That should be enough. During a stay here in December, our room was not cleaned from the previous guest (as I see has happened to several others). My son contracted a sever case of scabies (mites living under his skin). It took 6 1/2 weeks to be diganosed, in the meantime these things are very painful and will not let you sleep. It has been over 3 months and he is still being treated. The hotel offered to pay his over $500 in medical bills, but the risk management person will not return my emails or phone calls because she was frustrated it took so long to file a claim (the 6 1/2 weeks to be diagnosed). In the meantime, he has missed work for doctor appointment, it has ruined his clothes (everything has to be washed and dried with the hottest tempertures). I would not advise anyone to stay here it could be dangerous to your health. The sad part is we had asked the front desk to send the maid back to our room it was not clean. And she obviously did not fix the problem. It has been miserable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBER K, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
We would like to thank you for your stay at our property and understand you were not pleased. When we learned of this allegation we investigted the matter and found no evidence of this mite at our hotel and we have continued to monitor this closely. We have regular monthly pest control treatments which is a common standard among hotels. If you have further concerns or comments, please feel free to contact the property directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatwoods, Kentucky
Level Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Friendly, knowledgable staff. Easy check in and check out. Suite seemed to be sound proff, could hear no hallway noise, no noise through ceiling with occupants upstairs, no noise of anyone showering next door or upstairs! Tastefully decorated with desk and comfy chair. Fridge, micro, dinette table, sofa bed etc.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badabing9504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

A friend recommended this hotel and we had stayed here before with our daughters volleyball team. We didn't remember it being as bad 4 years-maybe is wasn't. But we will not be staying here again.
It's a nice convenient area to stay in with lots of restaurants nearby, but the hotel is old, and really needs some cleaning and updating.
Enough said!

Oh the beds were sooo soft my husband slept on the floor!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 270kentuckywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBER K, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
I am writing you today to thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites for your recent stay in Lexington, Kentucky. I would also like to apologize for the portion of your stay with which you were unsatisfied. We definitely have high standards for our property and staff. I apologize that we were not up to those standards during your stay. I would like to let you know that we are currently working towards upgrading our property per Choice standards. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

We strive for excellence and appreciate all comments or concerns, so that we may be able to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

We had a large room with 2 queen beds (beds were very comfortable), mattresses are pretty new. However, the hotel leaves much to be desired for cleanliness, hallways were dirty, tile floor was dirty, not just with dirt but little pieces of debris. I used the ladies restroom off the lobby, the restrooms used during our trip at gas stations were cleaner. We had to ask to be moved from our initial room because the sheets on the beds were not clean and neither were the floors. The receptionist at the desk was very nice and apologetic. Fortunately our next room was clean and well furnished although the tub had some kind of black smudging on in it. Personally I have never stayed in a hotel that was this dirty. It is pretty clear they do not take pride in this hotel as the curtains were extremely wrinkled. In the morning it was lacking staff at the front desk. The hotel was in a nice location and we felt safe staying here it was also nice and quiet. But there also were not many cars in the parking lot when we arrived. It would be a very nice hotel to stay at if they would take some pride in cleaning it.

Room Tip: Check the bedding for cleanliness
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon95a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, TN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel around Christmas this year. Perhaps it was the holiday season and the staff was on holiday. Hard to find anyone at the desk when checking in our checking out. Room was nice and clean but huge gap under the door totally lit the room at night. I don't think there was another person on our floor so it was nice and really quiet. Can't say much for the breakfast other than hardly any choice of anything. In the future I will check other hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wataugagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3060 Fieldstone Way, Lexington, KY 40513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is currently undergoing a renovation of guest bathrooms, all services and amenities will remain open and available. We would like to apologize in advance for any inconveniences that may arise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
Lexington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing