We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff and the service were commendable.”
Review of Gratz Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gratz Park Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Lexington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The staff and the service were commendable.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The staff went over and beyond by offering us comforts and we never even had to ask. This for me is the true comfort of southern hospitality.
Special note: The Tempur-Pedic Bed and the overall coziness of this place make it number one on my list of places to stay in downtown Lexington. After being displaced by a fire we couldn't of asked for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prolock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zedtta, General Manager at Gratz Park Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
It truly is our pleasure to serve our guests here at the Gratz Park Inn. Our motto is "Hospitality has one address". Thank you for your words of such kindness and as always we look forward to having your stay again with us here at the Inn.
In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    78
    26
    17
    8
See reviews for
24
83
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manlius, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Due to some of the tough reviews on TA we opted not to stay at this hotel, but played it safe and stayed at the Doubletree Suites instead (which were very nice). However, I was very curious, so we went to the Gratz Park Inn to look at a couple of rooms and were very, very impressed. Since we didn't stay there I cannot attest to the plumbing, quietness, etc., but the lobby and rooms were absolutely beautifully appointed, the service level appeared to be very professional, and everything we saw was clean, fresh and spotless. The location is ideal, right at the edge of the historic district and downtown area. We had dinner at the hotel and found the restaurant to be absolutely top shelf (see related review for Jonathon's at Gratz Park). Lexington is a charming city with lots to see and we will be staying at the Gratz Park Inn on our next trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cobi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zedtta, Public Relations Manager at Gratz Park Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
The Gratz Park Inn Staff would like to thank you for taking the time to stop and see our accommodations and look forward to having you stay as a guest here with us. We pride ourselves on being the best of the best and treating each guest as special and we truly feel they are - look forward to having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITTLE ROCK
Level Contributor
321 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was my second stay at the Gratz Park Inn. It is a small, exclusive, historic hotel with a great restaurant. The rooms are not big, but more than adequate. The water pressure in my shower was kind of low. Otherwise everything was perfect. I will most definitely choose to stay there again when in Lexington.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SrgnFsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zedtta, General Manager at Gratz Park Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We just love to have our returning guest here at the Gratz Park Inn, it is like family coming in for a quick visit with a little touch of home along the journey. Thank you so very much for your words of kindness and remember "Hospitality only has one address", we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Myself and a number of girlfriends of mine get together once a year to remember the good ole days and the Gratz Park Inn was the place we decided on this time and I must say it really was a good time. A place that as we say to call home away from home and remember when - the lobby offered us a place where we could gather each night and just laugh about yester years and make plans for tomorrow. And the staff was a great deal of help in getting us around town as that many a things has changed since our days of school have been. I would recommend this for anyone who wants to just get away from the buss ell of the chain and feel like you are wanted not to mention they remembered us each by name. Really felt like we were back home. See you girls again next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mouse19688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zedtta, General Manager at Gratz Park Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
It truly was a pleasure having your group here with us and the staff at the Gratz Park Inn looks forward to seeing you again next year. The Bourbon Trail will be so much fun for each of you and let me not forget to let you know that we now have a new distillery to add to the tour for you and are in the works to try and get a tour together for some of the fine wineries in the area. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The two major issues I had with this hotel was the air conditioning vent directly over the bed and the strange shag carpet which I can't imagine is easy to clean. Also, the bed is the type that you sink in to- like a foam mattress- I prefer more support in my sleep. I cannot recommend based on those factors.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chikletqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I found out that Gratz Park Inn takes their website down in October when they are busy, so you have to call them directly to make a reservation. Then they get you to stay, give them your credit card, but don't tell you they have a 7 day cancellation policy or you are charged the full amount for your stay. You would NEVER agree to this if you saw it online which is why they take their site down and con you into staying over the phone. I reported them to American Express and also the Better Business Bureau. American Express is investigating them and will probably drop them as a merchant or impose restrictions on them. Terrible and shameful. Stay elsewhere - they Hyatt and Hilton are both clean nice and affordable.I will never stay there or eat at their restaurant again. What a nightmare.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed two nights at this small hotel in the downtown area. Its an old hotel that has been upgraded, but not lately. The room was small with brown shag carpet. The modern touch was a flat screen tv on the wall. A huge plus was the free wifi in the room. The bathroom had some problems with drainage .Overall a pleasant hotel with the wonderful Johnathon's restaurant located in the building, a must place to dine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlew76205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
963 reviews
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#3 of 71 in Lexington
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#14 of 71 in Lexington
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#18 of 71 in Lexington
653 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gratz Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gratz Park Inn

Property: Gratz Park Inn
Address: 120 West Second Street, Lexington, KY 40507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gratz Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Gratz Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gratz Park Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing