We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Lexington North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington North
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We arrived after a 11 hr. drive and the staff was tremendous. Extremely clean room. Great suggestion of a local Mexican food place. I left my credit card at the restaurant and didn't realize it until we were 100 miles north. Called and the GM Mike O'Malley retrieved the card and sent it to me. Talk about customer service!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Don W,

Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay!

It was my pleasure running to the restaurant to pick up your card and mailing it to you! We are here to ensure you enjoy your time away from home, even when mishaps happen!

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay while in Lexington and hope to see you next time your in Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    37
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
38
14
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. I found myself constantly pleasantly surprised. From check-in to checkout---- the room, cleanliness, staff, service & unexpected amenities. I was hesitant about my booking decision initially, but ended up extremely pleased. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kygirlbree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear kygirlbree,
Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay! We are ecstatic that you had such a great stay in Lexington and you enjoyed our hotel!

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

RI is great- a nice place to stay- It's a home away from Home. Management and staff- all are warm and accommodating. Place is near to my workplace and near to grocery and shopping. surroundings were clean- get to go out and walk & smell fresh air. located near a good walking- spot- the legacy trail.

Room Tip: Suites has it's own kitchen and enough cozy rooms to move around. Accessible and near to my wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mechille T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Mechille T,
Thank you for the outstanding review of our hotel. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay!

It was such a pleasure having you stay with us for the past few months! Cathy and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay while in Lexington!

We will see you next time your in Lexington!

Sincerely;
Michael O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaue, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks on a company trip. The room was very nice and all the staff were very hospitable. If I had any request, they were very prompt to see it through. The breakfast was good, and about twice or thrice a week, there's a late afternoon gathering as they prepare some food for snacks. Wasn't able to test the basketball court or the pool since it was winter time, but if I do go back to the US, I would really recommend staying here. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the main house or lobby, so you can be near the fitness room as they have som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBrianT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear MichaelBrian T,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay!

It truly was a pleasure having you stay with us last month! The staff and I are happy you enjoyed your stay while in Lexington!

We will see you next time your in the area!

Sincerely;
Michael O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have always stayed at the Residence Inn everytime I visit Lexington. Everything is very convenient. The management and staff are the best I have ever encountered. They are are warm and very hospitable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Francis P,
Thank you for the outstanding review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay!

It's always such a pleasure having you stay with usover the years and for the past few months! The entire staff and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay while in Lexington!

We will see you next time your in Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Good morning. Just wanted to take a few minutes to recognize Dee at the front desk of your hotel. Our family lives in Charlotte, NC and travels to MI about twice a year. We always stop at this hotel as its the half way point to our destination (not to mention its minutes from campus, your breakfast is wonderful and the entire staff is friendly). Dee always remembers our faces and our names. We will be back through over the Memorial weekend and look forward to seeing everyone. Thank you again for all the hospitality. Mitch

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Mitch V,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North and our front desk agent Dee! We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay!

We are ecstatic that you had such a great stay in Lexington and we all look forward to seeing you next time you are in Lexington!

I hope you had a safe trip home!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I had a flood at my home and I have been staying at the Residence Inn until my home is repaired. From day one Sandy has been wonderful.. She is friendly, helpful and professional. This is a very stressfull time in my life, so I really appreciate her friendly easy going manner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Deborah O,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay. I am ecstatic that Sandy has been so wonderful and helpful! I am glad we could help you get through this rough patch!

Thank you again!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#31 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Northwest
Quality Inn Northwest
#55 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#34 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#19 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington North

Property: Residence Inn Lexington North
Address: 1080 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1212
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington North 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North hotel featuring newly renovated public spaces is positioned at the junction of New Circle Road and Newtown Pike providing quick and easy access to all attractions and points of interest such as Keeneland Racetrack, Kentucky Horse Park, Red Mile Racetrack, The Thoroughbred Center, Hunt-Morgan Home, Mary Todd Lincoln Home, Rupp Arena, Shaker Village, Aviation Museum of Kentucky and much more! The hotel's spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary amenities like breakfast and evening socials make it the perfect place to stay in the heart of the Bluegrass state. Shopping near the Residence Inn Lexington North hotel includes Victorian Square, Fayette Mall and Lexington Green Mall. The University of Kentucky and Transylvania University are both within 4 miles of the hotel. Let the friendly and professional staff at the Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North hotel welcome you to Lexington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington
Lexington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing