We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington North
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband, our newborn and I had a terrific 3 week stay at this hotel. It was clean, friendly, convenient and comfortable. We especially liked using the gym and the walking/biking path that goes right next to the hotel. The breakfasts were good. We would recommend staying there to anyone.

Room Tip: We liked the ground floor north facing rooms that look out over the frisbee golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Caroline,
Thank you for the outstanding review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay! We are ecstatic that you had such a great stay in Lexington and we enjoyed meeting your new addition to the family!

We hope to see you again next time your in Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 128 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Upon traveling to lexington ky I found my self lost. I decided to call the hotel, A gentleman named Joey Owens answered and was so respectful and gave me directions that lead me straight to my destinations.Once I arrived Joey was there to greet me . He was so kind and spoke to me with a professional attitude. Some thing you dont see very offen.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelleydmilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Kelleydmilson,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North and our front desk agent Joey! We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay! Joey is one of our best employees and he truly enjoys working with his guests every day! We are ecstatic that you had such a great stay in Lexington and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Lexington.
I hope you had a safe trip home!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped at this property on the way home to Michigan from Florida. We were surprised at how spacious the rooms were and found the location convenient from interstate 75 which is about a mile away. The property was clean and well maintained but we were sad that the pool was closed and there was not a hot tub. We arrived late so we did not use the basketball court or outdoor grill but these are nice features. Management did provide a map to find our room but I did not see any markings on the building to make it easy to locate. Do stay for the complementary breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels and etc. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelguymichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Travelguymichigan,
Thank you for the outstanding review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay! We are ecstatic that you had such a great stay in Lexington and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Lexington, maybe during the summer with some extra time so you can have a BBQ and swim in the out door pool!

Hope you had a safe journey home!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Usually when in Lexington and traveling with our dog, we stay at Hamburg Residence Inn. Upon finding no available rooms there for the weekend, we decided to stay at the RI on Newtown Pike. It is equally accommodating and welcoming. Also if planning to dine downtown or attend UK sporting events (as we were) the cab ride was under $10 so it turned out to be a much better location for our agenda. We opted to sleep in and skipped breakfast so I can't evaluate the food services but the rooms, linens, toiletries were great. I will probably stay at the North location again, when attending UK sporting events. The area is less crowded and cabs are cheaper. If I plan to shop I will stay at Hamburg.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear terri E,
Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay! We are ecstatic that you were able to reach your Lexington destinations with ease and had such a great stay. We look forward to seeing you and your extended family pup next time you are in Lexington!

I hope you had a safe trip home!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Would have been better off booking 2 separate rooms in a different hotel and saving $$. I've stayed in other Residence Inn's and have always been happy. This room was not kept up. Main floor bath had loose tiles, which tripped me up a couple of times. Bathtub drain was completely plugged which meant standing in ankle deep water during a shower - yuk. That's something they should be aware of when cleaning the room, so wonder if they know and don't care or don't know which means cleaning is not that good. We left a note and told front desk, all she said was "oh sorry".
Bed was the hardest I've ever slept on. Either of us slept much because of it. Might just be our preference for some give, but seemed like we were camping. Couch was stained too. For over $200 I'll book elsewhere next time.
Breakfast was good with different assortment of foods, including a pot of white rice and seasonings, a nice surprise.

Room Tip: Can't remember our room number, but it was second floor in building 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMgrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear KMgrum,
Thank you for the review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it seems we dropped the ball on these for your stay! As our property is not as young as other Residence Inn's we are renovating and updating periodically. When we fully renovated our suites 2 years ago we did not have the bathroom tile floors replaced. We are working on the floors to ensure they are all repaired/replaced weekly! I apologize your floor was not finished! I will also work with the housekeeping and maintenance departments to ensure they are communicating items such as slow draining tubs so they are fixed ASAP.

Once again Thank you for informing us of the troubles with your room and we will use this as a training tool for the entire staff! We hope you did enjoyed your visit to the Lexington area and attractions!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first trip to Lexington and we selected this hotel based on what was available through our hotel rewards program and also some reader reviews. We were really happy with our stay here. The location was very easy to find and convenient to the highway as well as to the downtown area. The room was large and very nice, with a kitchenette, sofa, TV, SUPER COMFY BED, and plenty of space. The room was in very nice condition - no maintenance issues - and had up-to-date surfaces like granite counters and stainless appliances. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Tess237,
Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay! We are ecstatic that you had such a great stay in Lexington and you enjoyed our brand new mattresses!

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here on our road trip south and had a very nice stay.

This was our first experience in a Residence Inn and we were not disappointed. The check in was quick and the check in guy was very polite and efficient, made us feel very welcome. He also called us a few minutes pater to check that everything was OK with our studio.

We stayed in studi with two queen beds, which was very spacious. It had a full kitchen, lounge area, two flat screen TV's and was quiet and clean.

The hotel, although a little isolated, was a short drive to several restaurants. The outdoor pool was nice, but it started raining, so we did not use it much. Breakfast was suprisingly good, was not too busy and had a good choice.

The room was like a studio apartment and was perfect our our family.

We would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarethParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear GarethParry,
Thank you for the outstanding review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay! We are ecstatic that you had such a great stay in Lexington and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#35 of 71 in Lexington
224 reviews
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#28 of 71 in Lexington
113 reviews
5.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington North

Address: 1080 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $101 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington North 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North hotel featuring newly renovated public spaces is positioned at the junction of New Circle Road and Newtown Pike providing quick and easy access to all attractions and points of interest such as Keeneland Racetrack, Kentucky Horse Park, Red Mile Racetrack, The Thoroughbred Center, Hunt-Morgan Home, Mary Todd Lincoln Home, Rupp Arena, Shaker Village, Aviation Museum of Kentucky and much more! The hotel's spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary amenities like breakfast and evening socials make it the perfect place to stay in the heart of the Bluegrass state. Shopping near the Residence Inn Lexington North hotel includes Victorian Square, Fayette Mall and Lexington Green Mall. The University of Kentucky and Transylvania University are both within 4 miles of the hotel. Let the friendly and professional staff at the Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North hotel welcome you to Lexington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington
Lexington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing