We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“At Home @ Residence Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Lexington North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington North
Ranked #33 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“At Home @ Residence Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This place is like another home for me. I was sent to Lexington for a job training and stayed there for almost 4 months. I had the basic tools for cooking which i love. The staff are friendly especially their manager and receptionists. I actually gave a necklace to their manager when I left, that's how happy customer I was. I felt comfortable with the place and it is clean and quiet. The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool. The gym is small and not spacious, it could only accommodate 4-5 people. Well, I have almost everything I need. There is a great Japanese restaurant right next door and in front is a gasoline station with a convenient store. If you need to buy groceries and do shopping, you have to drive a few minutes (10-15minutes) to the shopping centers such as Fayette Mall, Walmart and etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dishua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Dishua B,
Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided that for your stay! We are beyond happy that you had such a memoriable stay in Lexington! Next time you are visiting us in Lexington, we will be happy to get you some passes to the YMCA down the street that boosts a large work out center! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    37
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
37
13
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Wandered in after trying to book a room at another local hotel (another story). Very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Room was nice but the bed was hard as a rock. Great Japanese restaurant right next door.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tellithowitis06111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Tellithowitis06111,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington and it shows that we provided that for your stay! We are happy to announce that we will be upgrading our mattresses in the next 4-8 months! We hope that you choose our hotel again next time you are in Lexington and you have a great experience again!
Thank you!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
305 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We are Marriott rewards members. Have spent many nights in Marriott properties. Own Marriott timeshare. The checkin person treated us like we were chattel when we asked if our two rooms could be next to each other. We checked in early in order to get a good selection. He said they were full because of a concert in town which we were not attending. And didn't seem to care. Not a huge issue really. Just a bad attitude. No excuse for poor customer service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Pamc54,
Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility but it sounds like we dropped the ball on providing both of those services to you and your group! On behalf of my staff, I apologize! I will use this review as a training tool with each of our front desk agents to make sure we provide the best customer service in Lexington! I do hope you visit us again next time your in Lexington and let us prove to you that we do normally provide outstanding customer service!
Thank you again for your review!
Michael O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Visited Lexington, KY between the Christmas and New Year's holidays. An online special, pet friendly policy, and its location near the Interstate and UK Hospital made this a great choice. The room was clean and nicely appointed. While we didn't take full advantage of the kitchen and fireplace, both amenities helped make this stay an enjoyable one. The kids enjoyed the opportunity to watch their own TV, while the parents de-compressed in the living area. The check-in / out staff were friendly and helpful and the kitchen staff was attentive to the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Milton J,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide outstanding customer service as well as the best facility and I see you received both of those during your stay with us! Hopefully next time you will be able to stay with us a little longer and you will enjoy your kitchen and relax by a fire in your fireplace! We are happy that you had such a great stay in Lexington and we look forward to seeing you next time your in Lexington!

Thank you!
Michael O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn, Lexington North on December 15, 2012. We were so pleased! The full kitchen is wonderful and I wish we had had more of an opportunity to use it. Both rooms were very clean and well lit and the bed was extremely comfortable. The fireplaces are real, wood burning fireplaces and you can purchase the fire log at the front desk. The rooms are designed to be very "homey" since they are used so often by business people who have extended stays. The second floor of the main building is where the free breakfast is served and during the early part of the week, I understand they have social gatherings there. The breakfast was plentiful, with both hot and cold offerings. You can easily get full here! I have to add that the staff is first rate! Each and every one of them was friendly and helpful. In short, I can find NOTHING to complain about! Our stay here made our visit to Lexington wonderful. I just wish we could find more reasons to have to visit!

Room Tip: We had rooms 1013 and 1014 on the first floor. Perfect and very private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KetteringMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear KetteringMom,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided that for your stay! We are happy that you had such a memoriable stay in Lexington! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Good value and very clean. Breakfast was great and the folks that put it out each morning were superbly friendly. Convenient to New Circle, interstate 64/75 and downtown.
Room was nicely furnished and (again) CLEAN!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwilaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Mwilaby,
Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it clearly shows that we provided that for your stay! We are happy that you had such a memoriable stay in Lexington! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We've stayed in Lexington many times over the last two years and have stayed at many different hotels.

I have to say that this is my first time at the Residence and was very impressed with the staff, service, and room.

The staff are friendly and pleasant and always greet you with a smile. The rooms have been recently updated, are spacious and comfortable. The one negative is that since this is an older style Residence the sound proofing could be a little better, but that's it.

The breakfast, while basic, is kept warm and filled up. WE never had to ask for anything since as I mentioned before, the staff are very attentive.

It's very close to I64/I75 and convenient for getting around Lexington since its right by New Circle and close to downtown.

I would with a doubt stay here again.

Room Tip: Buildings 9 and 10 back up to the restaurant next door. This can get a little bit noisy when the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bogusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Bogusted,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel, Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington and it clearly shows that we provided that for your stay! We are happ that your and your family had such a memoriable stay! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#27 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#44 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#21 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Northwest
Quality Inn Northwest
#51 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#37 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington North

Property: Residence Inn Lexington North
Address: 1080 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1212
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington North 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North hotel featuring newly renovated public spaces is positioned at the junction of New Circle Road and Newtown Pike providing quick and easy access to all attractions and points of interest such as Keeneland Racetrack, Kentucky Horse Park, Red Mile Racetrack, The Thoroughbred Center, Hunt-Morgan Home, Mary Todd Lincoln Home, Rupp Arena, Shaker Village, Aviation Museum of Kentucky and much more! The hotel's spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary amenities like breakfast and evening socials make it the perfect place to stay in the heart of the Bluegrass state. Shopping near the Residence Inn Lexington North hotel includes Victorian Square, Fayette Mall and Lexington Green Mall. The University of Kentucky and Transylvania University are both within 4 miles of the hotel. Let the friendly and professional staff at the Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North hotel welcome you to Lexington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington
Lexington Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing