We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
70
44
10
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
44
10
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen separate room for the toilet great marriott breakfast quality front desk small kitchenette horse park each morning business trip pull out sofa awesome hotel would definitely stay here again waffles nice property staff was very friendly fireplace loft
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 142 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Wandered in after trying to book a room at another local hotel (another story). Very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Room was nice but the bed was hard as a rock. Great Japanese restaurant right next door.

Date of stay: March 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Tellithowitis06111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Tellithowitis06111,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington and it shows that we provided that for your stay! We are happy to announce that we will be upgrading our mattresses in the next 4-8 months! We hope that you choose our hotel again next time you are in Lexington and you have a great experience again!
Thank you!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We are Marriott rewards members. Have spent many nights in Marriott properties. Own Marriott timeshare. The checkin person treated us like we were chattel when we asked if our two rooms could be next to each other. We checked in early in order to get a good selection. He said they were full because of a concert in town which we were not attending. And didn't seem to care. Not a huge issue really. Just a bad attitude. No excuse for poor customer service.

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Pamc54,
Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility but it sounds like we dropped the ball on providing both of those services to you and your group! On behalf of my staff, I apologize! I will use this review as a training tool with each of our front desk agents to make sure we provide the best customer service in Lexington! I do hope you visit us again next time your in Lexington and let us prove to you that we do normally provide outstanding customer service!
Thank you again for your review!
Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Visited Lexington, KY between the Christmas and New Year's holidays. An online special, pet friendly policy, and its location near the Interstate and UK Hospital made this a great choice. The room was clean and nicely appointed. While we didn't take full advantage of the kitchen and fireplace, both amenities helped make this stay an enjoyable one. The kids enjoyed the opportunity to watch their own TV, while the parents de-compressed in the living area. The check-in / out staff were friendly and helpful and the kitchen staff was attentive to the breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Milton J,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide outstanding customer service as well as the best facility and I see you received both of those during your stay with us! Hopefully next time you will be able to stay with us a little longer and you will enjoy your kitchen and relax by a fire in your fireplace! We are happy that you had such a great stay in Lexington and we look forward to seeing you next time your in Lexington!

Thank you!
Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn, Lexington North on December 15, 2012. We were so pleased! The full kitchen is wonderful and I wish we had had more of an opportunity to use it. Both rooms were very clean and well lit and the bed was extremely comfortable. The fireplaces are real, wood burning fireplaces and you can purchase the fire log at the front desk. The rooms are designed to be very "homey" since they are used so often by business people who have extended stays. The second floor of the main building is where the free breakfast is served and during the early part of the week, I understand they have social gatherings there. The breakfast was plentiful, with both hot and cold offerings. You can easily get full here! I have to add that the staff is first rate! Each and every one of them was friendly and helpful. In short, I can find NOTHING to complain about! Our stay here made our visit to Lexington wonderful. I just wish we could find more reasons to have to visit!

Room tip: We had rooms 1013 and 1014 on the first floor. Perfect and very private and quiet.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KetteringMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear KetteringMom,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided that for your stay! We are happy that you had such a memoriable stay in Lexington! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Good value and very clean. Breakfast was great and the folks that put it out each morning were superbly friendly. Convenient to New Circle, interstate 64/75 and downtown.
Room was nicely furnished and (again) CLEAN!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwilaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Mwilaby,
Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it clearly shows that we provided that for your stay! We are happy that you had such a memoriable stay in Lexington! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews