We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
69
43
10
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
43
10
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenseparate room for the toiletgreat marriottfront desksmall kitchenettehorse parkpull out sofaeach morningawesome hotelwould definitely stay here againwafflesbusiness tripnice propertyfireplaceloftunitsstove
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 139 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We've stayed in Lexington many times over the last two years and have stayed at many different hotels.

I have to say that this is my first time at the Residence and was very impressed with the staff, service, and room.

The staff are friendly and pleasant and always greet you with a smile. The rooms have been recently updated, are spacious and comfortable. The one negative is that since this is an older style Residence the sound proofing could be a little better, but that's it.

The breakfast, while basic, is kept warm and filled up. WE never had to ask for anything since as I mentioned before, the staff are very attentive.

It's very close to I64/I75 and convenient for getting around Lexington since its right by New Circle and close to downtown.

I would with a doubt stay here again.

Room Tip: Buildings 9 and 10 back up to the restaurant next door. This can get a little bit noisy when the staff go home.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Bogusted,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel, Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington and it clearly shows that we provided that for your stay! We are happ that your and your family had such a memoriable stay! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had no intention of staying in Lexington on the first night of our family trip as we stopped due to a storm, but we enjoyed this stop very much. The room had a full kitchen which came in handy since we came in after dark with our two young kids and did not want to search for a restaurant in the rain (instead made a quick trip to Walmart). The room was clean and comfortable and we slept well. There was a pull out couch for the kids. The breakfast is included and was quite good. We did not have time to use the pool on this stop but it looked very nice. Staff was VERY friendly. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawkir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Shawkir ,
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel, Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington and it clearly shows that we provided that for your stay! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and your short, unexpected, visit to Lexington. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My parents, daughter and I come to Lexington quite often to visit my college-age son. We have stayed at several different hotels in the area. Our stay at the Residence Inn this weekend was very good. The rooms have been recently renovated and are well done. They are spacious and comfortable. The beds were very nice. I would ask for a 2 bedroom pent house suite the next time, just so my family will have more room, but other than that, it was a great stay. Breakfast was yummy and every hotel empoyee we came in contact with, from the front desk clerk, to the cleaning staff, to the maintenence staff. to the general manager were polite and incredibly helpful. Our family will definitely be back! P.S. The Japanese restaurant next door was wonderful! We took my dad for his birthday and had such a great meal!

Room Tip: My dad has health problems and there are quite a few steps, you even have to go up steps to get to breakfast....this could be difficult for soe families.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear R S ,
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel, Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington and it clearly shows that we provided that for your stay! It is so nice to have a great Japanese restaurant next door and we are happy to hear your father had a great birthday celebration there! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Cathy and her staff are very friendly and helpful. Stayed here twice, once for almost 4 months back in 2009 and this year for just a few weeks. They welcomed me warmly each time and offered great starter kits (map, candy/cookies, hotel guide/policy, brochures to interesting places, etc).

The rooms are great with big firm beds, fluffy pillows, toilet/shower/bath, fully-equipped kitchen (with 4-burner electrical oven, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, in-sink-erator, pots/pans, dishes and utensils). Stayed in a duplex and we got three flat-screen TVs, one in each bedroom and another in the living room. Temp-control was superb and we stayed cool in the summer. Wireless internet connection was free and quite fast for my browsing, email and VPN needs.

All in all very satisfied with the room and the service. Traveling thousands of miles to get to Kentucky is daunting every time, but the fact that I'm staying in this hotel almost makes up for the jet lag.

The only thing is that the place is pretty remote. Very close to the office, but quite far from everything else. There's a convenience store at the Shell station nearby and a pretty posh Ichibana Japanese restaurant but that's about it. All other malls and stores and restaurants are a few minutes away by car, though.

Room Tip: Each duplex room more or less have the same layout. I've stayed in a single and a duplex and I like the duplex better just because you can actually close the door to the bedroom so guests don't have to see your bed when they visit.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kareentariman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Hello Kareen,
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel, Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington and it clearly shows that we provided that for your stay! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The place doesn't look all that great on the outside, but the rooms have obviously been renovated recently. Very comfortable room - and well appointed. TV reception wasn't great though. Only a couple of channels came in clearly enough to watch. Reception staff was friendly during check-in. Breakfast could've been better. Coffee was very weak and waffle mix had a "sour taste", according to my wife. (No after effects though.) Hotel is convenient to Horse Park in Lexington, and only a mile or so from I-75. Not a bad place to stay -- but there is a Marriott Courtyard adjacent, and it looks a little nicer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear SteveKY;
Thank you for the review of our hotel, Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington and it clearly shows that we provided that for your stay! It is always helpful to be notified about any guest suite and property concerns and we greatly appreciate your comments. We will look into the TV reception! We are the first style of Residence Inn by Marriott with the exterior entrances but have recently completed a beautiful renovation on our suites, internet and exterior. The fun, private and tranquil atmosphere is what makes us unique and why our guests keep coming back year after year! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews