We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
69
43
10
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
43
10
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenseparate room for the toiletgreat marriottfront desksmall kitchenettehorse parkpull out sofaawesome hoteleach morningwould definitely stay here againwafflesbusiness tripnice propertyfireplaceloftunitsstove
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 139 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were traveling with a tentative schedule so we looked on the internet for last minute hotel deals.
Found one for the Residence Inn. I wanted to earn point so we called and asked if they would match the deal. Of course they would. We arrived after a long day of driving to a friendly check in and a clean room. One issue was an overwhelming smell of room deoderizer which for me means migraines. We quickly aired out the room, problem solved. The room includes a small kitchen, desk, free internet, outdoor pool, breakfast with hot and cold items...

We did have one problem; a leak in our patio door resulted in the drip from... However, we mentioned it at check out and received a $24.00 additional discount on our room and a sincere apology for the inconvenience. You can't ask for more than that! These folks really want you to be happy with their service.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear Cabdg;

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel, Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington and it clearly shows that we provided that for your stay! It is always helpful to be notified about any guest suite concerns and we greatly appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you next time you drive through or visit Lexington! Have a great week!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I travel extensively and frequently throughout the year so I seek a quiet home-like atmosphere with relaible service at all levels. Residence Inn North Lex meets all those parameters and more. This Residence Inn is the "old style" with separate units and buildings near IBM, Lexmark, UK and other major businesses. Convenient to I-64 and I-75, it's a short drive to Frankfort and within reach of Cincinnatti as well. Having to work with Government per diem can be a challenge but the management did their best to work through the challenges. Bottom line is the folks that run this property care about your stay and will work through any problem, large or small, rapidly and with a professional attitude. This is a Marriott property that should be recognized by corporate headquarters as the epitome of serving with style, customer service and professionalism as their business vision. Choose this property if you have a choice!

Room Tip: Backside of property is quietest. Avoid pool and tennis court side as much noisier.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GovTrav59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for your great review on our property and staff at the Residence Inn Lexington North. We take pride in providing the best customer service and a beautiful property in Lexington, KY! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will see you next time your in Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

we stayed here for two nights in january 2012, in town to tour bourbon distilleries in the area. we had a late night arrival (11pm) and the staff was more than accommodating. free wifi and breakfast buffet (better than we have had in the past, but very standard: hot plates, waffle station, yogurts, cereal, grains, juice, coffee). we stayed close to the road, but were not bothered by the noise. the room has been recently upgraded and the kitchen was very nice. it had everything we needed to prepare all of our meals. the bathroom was rather small, but clean. we were impressed with the cleanliness and upkeep of the room as compared to other residence inn's we have stayed in. my only complaint would be the smell (very strong, possibly cleaning products?)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelsea-ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Chelsa-ann,

Thank you for your great review on our property and staff at the Residence Inn Lexington North. We take pride in providing the best customer service and a beautiful property in Lexington, KY! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We will see you next time your in Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Ive stayed in a lot of hotels and quite a few residence inns and this one seems to be badly built. The rooms are very noisy, neighbors, traffic, heating, hallway noise, and there are lights outside literally pointed right at the bedroom windows. It was very hard to sleep because of the noise and light. Look good, but pretty bad for a Marriott. And the Internet is extremely slow!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandyapplegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights this month and it was perfect. We had reserved a extended stay hotel nearby and changed our minds once we arrived due to the location. We decided to go check other hotels in the area and stopped here first. We were so impressed that we chose our room and unpacked our car. No further looking was needed! The Only thing as others have said is that the bathroom (toilet and shower room) are tiny. The room was remodeled and we had a fire going every night. You can buy a firelog at the front desk which was handy and reasonably priced. Since we were going to Keeneland for the fall meet and to Ohio it was convenient to get both. We would stay again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrownCat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews