We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveler rating
664
366
158
61
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
366
158
61
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rupp arena convention center free parking across the street triangle park self parking room service uk basketball within walking distance basketball game downtown hotel breakfast buffet front desk staff great place to stay excellent stay enjoyed my stay beds were comfortable staff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018

staff at this location were the best. i can not say enough good words for them. and i dont usually do reviews.we had a issue with a broken key in our luggage carrier lock and they worked tirelessly until it was open....THANK YOU!!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank DebbieH2866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron v, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Debbie,

Thank you for a great review.

We were happy to help with your luggage. I'm glad it worked out.
we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Super friendly and receptive staff, great for restaurant recommendations and the general stupid stuff like that. On an important note significantly better facilities (and wifi) than the hilton right next door. Note the Hilton does have a hot tub while the hyatt only has a pool. Also the gyms between the tww are the same.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank paulb3600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Had a business conference at the hotel, it was very nice just to be able to go through a hallway and be in the convention center. Had a party one of the nights at the hotel as well. The food was excellent and even though we went over the time they were very gracious and letting us stay there. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the amenities were very nice. Will be back

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Karyl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Hotel was great and accommodation were clean and quite. Hotel is connected to Rupp Arena making the walk connection close and simple. Also several eating places with in walking distance. Along with a few pubs and high quality places to eat.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rosscox24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

My overall stay was great. My only complaint was with the bar/restaurant. There were bugs,knats, flying all over, we ended up leaving to go outside to a different restaurant because of them and we would have much rather enjoyed our stay inside that night.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ljiles8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron v, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
I apologize for the issue in the restaurant. We were aware of the issue and have investigated. we found a broken drain line from the beer tap, which leaked underneath the floor. This has been repaired and the issue has been corrected.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews