We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable bed I have EVER slept in!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2010

I stay in approximately 200+ hotel rooms per year and more often than not find the beds uncomfortable. Not here! I was there for 25 hours and I must have slept at least 16 of them. I wanted to take the bed home with me...We were very close to all kinds of bars and the hotel itself is attached to a mall with a food court. The staff is VERY friendly and helpful with directions.My room was clean and overall I had an excellent experience. I would definately choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyme433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,107 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2010

This is a beautiful hotel and centrally located in downtown Lexington. The gym is nice with both universal machines, treadmills and ellipticals. I ordered dinner at the bar. The drinks were reasonably priced and the food was very good.
The hotel is attached to the arena and my friends went down the escalators there to find more food venues.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

If you're staying in Lexington, this Hyatt Regency is a good bet. The location is great, just right next to the Rupp Center. You can walk to many good bars and restaurants. They have a large parking lot right across the street. Being a Hyatt Diamond member, we had free internet access and free breakfast. The breakfast was very good, with lots of choices. All of the staff members were very courteous and friendly. A couple of times the breakfast server even asked if we'd like a beverage to go! I will definitely stay here again if I am back in Lexington.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaitlinK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

We traveled with my husband and two teenagers, one who was looking at the University of Kentucky for next year. Clean hotel, great value, room service was prompt, valet was courteous, great location. Will definately stay there again if she ends up there.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

This Hyatt is in the heart of Lexington, attached to Lexington's Rupp Civic Center and built over a mall. It has all the amenities but you'll pay for them. For example the room had nice water glasses sitting next to a bottle of Evian but if you open it there's a $4.95 charge. There's a strong WiFi signal everywhere but it's not free. You need to pay for a T-Mobile day pass. There's Starbuck's coffee in the beautiful lobby but you guessed it you'll pay. There's room service, a restaurant and a bar but no guest discount.

The view from our seventh floor room was of the park and shops across the way. It was very nice. The only hotel sounds to be heard were occasional hall doors. Nothing else came through walls or floors. The room had it's own furnace not the typical wall unit and was much quieter. The bed was luxurious.

If you get a hefty discount online (which we did) this is a luxurious treat. If you're attending a conference or an event at the center it is the ultimate in convenience. There's plenty of nightlife, lots of restaurants and bars with a college accent. There's also a variety of ethnic cuisine. If you're paying full price on a whim or because you're a snob though it's not a good deal.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We booked the room through Priceline so the deal was amazing. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable, the bathroom and shower seemed a little dated but overall nice. I liked the free parking directly accross the street but they do have valet if you so choose. The staff were fantastic, especially the valet attendant who while we were checking in found us a great deal to go play golf on a private course only 20 minutes away. The staff at check in were very helpfull in giving us tips on restaurants and nightlife as they the bar staff. If going to see a UK basketball game you cannot get a better location as Rupp arena is connected to the hotel. Overall our stay was great and would definately stay here again next time in Lexington.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koalasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Checked out 3 rooms. All rooms suffered from lots of nearby street noise (despite the fact I asked for a quiet room). Apparently they don't exist. The window panes must be very thin. On the postitive: new remodeled rooms, friendly staff, handy location. Still, the new Hotel and Conference Center across the street might be quieter (it's a Hilton). Plus free parking and a free internet in the business center.

Major new hotel annoyance: if you want fresh towels, call the hotel operator. This was a new one to me in the hotel rip off department.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#12 of 71 in Lexington
1,245 reviews
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#4 of 71 in Lexington
513 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#11 of 71 in Lexington
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lexington

Address: 401 W High St, Lexington, KY 40507-1833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#8 Family Hotel in Lexington
#11 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $139 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark tower rises in the heart of Bluegrass Country. This is the Hyatt Regency Lexington located in the heart of downtown... a superb combination of elegance and style. You will enjoy exquisite comfort and convenience in 366 luxurious rooms including 6 suites. A dramatic 5-story atrium lobby is the ideal gathering place before shopping at Victorian Square which is connected to the Hyatt by glass skywalks. Additional features include the Blue Fire Grill restaurant and Lobby Bar, a heated indoor pool, a fitness center and complimentary parking. The Hotel is part of the Lexington Center Complex which also houses the Lexington Convention Center, the Civic Center Shops and Rupp Arena - home to the University of Kentucky Men's Basketball team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing