We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great Stay - Helpful Staff”
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Had a great stay here, for just one night, really cool to see the old center court from Rupp (Rupp is attached to the hotel). Hotel was in great shape.

My 5-year old son became ill around 2:00 am, the hotel staff could not have been nicer, or responded any quicker than they did.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank zook-em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    311
    118
    43
    28
See reviews for
203
221
50
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

My family of 5 stayed here for 3 nights while my hubby was attending a conference. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was very nice and friendly. The new updated rooms were very nice and clean, inroom frig was a nice touch. The kids used the pool everyday, it was always nice and clean. We didnt eat at the restaurant, so I cannot comment on it. Free parking across the street or $15 a day for the valet to park you in the same lot. Just check your bill carefully when leaving, we were charged for valet parking that we never used. Overall, wonderful stay. The beds were great!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradleybunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2009

This hotel is within what we all come to expect at Hyatt. The staff was pleasant and effecient. The room was as requested. The parking was FREE...or you could valet. The food was excellent and unique. I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakePilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2009

The hotel itself was nice. We went to check a few things on the internet and needed a T-Mobile account or $10/day.
We ordered food from the bar and it was good; service was fast.
Sunday brunch was also nice. Complimentary parking across the street.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elemteacherIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2009

\The decor is updated, use of gym, pool, and business center are free, and you can self park for free which is nice for a downtown city hotel. The staff seemed young but were friendly and professional. The rooms were quiet and cozy. There is a Starbucks in the lobby to grab a quick cup of coffee and a pastry, although the room has a coffeemaker if you want to save some money.

On an aside, if you don't have a car, be warned there isn't a whole lot to eat in the area unless you like standard American bar food since there are plenty of these places around. I ate at the hotel for lunch and had a decent sandwich. The concierge was nice but recommended DeSha's where I had a greasy, bad meal. The attached mall is tiny - just some souvenir shopping and a small food court . The Victorian shopping mall across the street is unfortunately drab and dowdy.

All in all, nice hotel, I'd recommend it to my family and friends, and I'd stay here again as long as I have a car.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel2006j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2009

I work for a company in Lexington and stayed over 30 nights in 2008 at other hotels in the area. One of my colleagues is high on Hyatt and we all agreed to stay there on this trip. I will always check the Hyatt first when traveling to Lexington!!

The rooms were well-appointed with all the right toiletries, a nice work area and a spacious room. There was a problem with my reservation and the front desk staff was very responsive in getting it worked out.

My only issue is that the buffet was not running the next morning. We were able to order off the menu and use our buffet coupon but it was a little inconvenient having to wait for our meal. I think they should tell you that the buffet is not going to be available so you can budget a little extra time for breakfast.

All in all, a wonderful night was spent in downtown Lexington. Who knew?

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenjen95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Husband & I stayed here for one night as a stopover on our way home from GA. Hotel connected to Rupp Arena. There are shops and casual dining in the center but because we were tired from traveling we didnt check them out. Check-in was quick. Parking options-free self-park across the street or valet for $15. Our king non-smoking room was clean, bed was super comfortable. Bathroom is on the smaller side. Overall, we were very pleased with our accommadations and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#13 of 71 in Lexington
1,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#4 of 71 in Lexington
331 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lexington

Property: Hyatt Regency Lexington
Address: 401 W High St, Lexington, KY 40507-1833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#8 Family Hotel in Lexington
#11 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark tower rises in the heart of Bluegrass Country. This is the Hyatt Regency Lexington located in the heart of downtown... a superb combination of elegance and style. You will enjoy exquisite comfort and convenience in 366 luxurious rooms including 6 suites. A dramatic 5-story atrium lobby is the ideal gathering place before shopping at Victorian Square which is connected to the Hyatt by glass skywalks. Additional features include the Blue Fire Grill restaurant and Lobby Bar, a heated indoor pool, a fitness center and complimentary parking. The Hotel is part of the Lexington Center Complex which also houses the Lexington Convention Center, the Civic Center Shops and Rupp Arena - home to the University of Kentucky Men's Basketball team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing