We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff, beautiful and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice staff, beautiful and clean rooms”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I was in Lexington for my Brothers wedding, which the reception was also at the hotel. The hotel lobby was very beautiful and looked like it had been remodeled in the past year. The Valet (Keith, I believe his name was) was a super friendly and was the perfect person to be the first point of contact. The rooms were clean and comfortable, nothing special. I ate there for breakfast one morning and didn't care for it too much. Every one else raved about it but I think it was because I came down towards the end so the buffet wasn't full and the food tasted like it had been out for a while. I DID eat their for dinner the last night and LOVED it. The bison bites have to be one of the best things I've eaten in a while. LOVED THEM! All and all, the entire staff was friendly and very attentive to all of our needs. Bravo!

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the city. Odd face a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0ssB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We'll be sure to pass on your great comments to Keith; he is one of our many outstanding associates.

Congratulations to your brother and his new bride on their wedding. Many happy returns!

Larry Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    298
    112
    42
    26
See reviews for
195
217
49
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belle River
Level Contributor
110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This hotel has a great location, right downtown. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Any attraction you wish to see, just ask at the front desk and they will give you a preprinted direction card, as well as answer your questions. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the bar on our way back to our room after a long day exploring the city. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fallcolours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. Our hotel is a short walking distance to great downtown restaurants, entertainment and night life. If you wish to venture farther away our staff can help with that as well.

Larry Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency during Labor Day weekend (which was probably my 1st mistake). I arrived to a lobby FULL of people there attending a book club event or something. A hotel clerk greeted me and checked me in. I requested a room far from all the noise and he provided me with a nice quiet room – at least it was quiet for 1 night. The hotel is very beautifully designed and decorated.

There were people hanging out in the lobby all day and night. There are 3 elevators, which were always full. I visited the pool and fitness area, which was probably the only area in the hotel that wasn’t packed w/ppl.

I visited the Kentucky Horse Park, which I absolutely loved. I can’t wait to plan another trip to Lexington just so I can go back to the horse park!

I ordered room service both days and it was delicious!

The 2nd night of my stay was insane. My next-door neighbors were so noisy; doors slammed shut non-stop throughout the night and into the morning. I slept about 2 hours and then about 5a I decided I could at least get some peace and quiet down in the fitness center. After my workout and swim, I packed up and checked out of the hotel by 8a (it was nice to beat the rush).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danaleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you for your overall positive review of your experience at our hotel over Labor Day Weekend. We appreciate your nice comments about our hotel, our facilities and the quality of our Room Service. However, as noted in your comments, our hotel was very busy with a large reunion group and we sincerely apologize that the level of their activity disturbed your stay with us. Lexington is a great community to visit and we hope we will have an opportunity to be your host again on your next trip to the Bluegrass.

Larry Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
210 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Spent 4 nights while my husband was at a conference. Arrived on Saturday afternoon without seeing a valet or being greeted. I had some restaurants I was considering and was told there was no concierge that day. I asked about the restaurants and was told by the front desk"I don't eat out much". So, we chose a restaurant and asked directions. They gave us directions to another restaurant! Sunday morning I discovered the hair dryer did not work. I called the front desk at 7:30 am and was asked to hold even though I said my hair dryer does not work and I have wet hair! Someone does not understand!

The basic room was nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable. The towels were thin not fluffy. They could really use new towels. They only had one washcloth in the room two nights and one day the room was not cleaned until after I got back at 3:00 pm.

I was with a group eating breakfast together at the hotel. Service at breakfast was poor. When asking for coffee they poured it in a cup elsewhere and brought the one cup to the table. We finally suggested that for 12 of us they could leave a carafe at the table.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyageurfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for writing and making us aware of your experience. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience during your stay at our hotel.

As you can tell from reading our other reviews on Tripadvisor.com, your experience isn't typical of what our guests encounter at the Hyatt and we will certainly follow up on your comments with our staff.

We understand your disappointment and would like an opportunity to make it right for you. If you read our response, please contact me and we will make every effort to make amends.

Larry Bell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Great place to stay! So much to do and places to eat all within walking distance! Shuttle available for $2 a person to/from commonwealth stadium for football game!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTBgatot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thanks for the great review of our hotel. As you mentioned, the shuttle to the UK games is just steps away.

Go Cats!

Larry Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I am what is known as a road warrior; I am in a hotel four nights per week for forty-nine weeks out of the year. It is very important when you spend so much time traveling that a hotel meets a few standards. As a business traveler, I need a peaceful night's sleep to be productive and a great restaurant with a great bar for my clients and me. The hotel must be clean and have an attentive staff. Most important as a female, it must be safe! The Hyatt Regency in Lexington, Kentucky not only meets but also far exceeds my expectations. Katharine and Vanessa assisted me at the desk. They were amazing! My bellmen Keith and Robert were awesome and always there to assist me with my luggage, computer bag and sales materials. Every member of the restaurant staff was professional and attentive. James in housekeeping assisted me in getting a few extra items that I needed for my room. I name the staff as much as possible, because they never failed to call me by name from the moment I arrived! Not one member of staff failed to learn my during my brief stay! It was obvious the room had thoroughly cleaned when I first arrived and throughout my stay. I must commend the general manager for his management. He is fortunate to have an incredible staff, but he sets an example. When I leave a hotel, I always complete my comment card. The general manager took time to drop me a thank you email for my comments! That truly is the sign of excellent customer service from every member of the hotel staff! I would highly recommend the Hyatt Lexington to any traveler, but the business traveler cannot go wrong with the service, location and FREE and SECURE parking in a downtown area!

Room Tip: My best advice as a seasoned traveler is simple just be polite to the staff and they will treat you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you very much for posting the excellent review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate the very thoughtful comments on our staff and we will pass them along so they will know you were very pleased with their service.

We look forward to having you stay with us again, when your travels bring you back to Lexington.

Larry Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Excellent Hotel if you are attending an event @ the Rupp Arena which adjoins this property . Pros; Location, large clean guest rooms, efficient &. personable front desk staff, excellent airport shuttle service . Cons; Loud chatter in hallway from housekeeping staff & DAILY problems with magnetic room/key card. .

Would definately return to this Hotel when attending an event @ the Rupp. However, if the Hyatt was fully booked would try the Hilton which is right across the St. from the Rupp.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr. Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you for using TripAdvisor to make potential guests aware of your experience at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our hotel to Rupp Arena. The Hyatt Regency Lexington is, without question, the place to stay at when attending Concerts and UK Basketball Games held at Rupp. The pre-game energy in our lobby is really exciting.

Please accept our apology if our staff conversation disturbed you. We will certainly follow up on your comments with our Director of Housekeeping, as this is easily correctible. Finally, sometimes keys can become demagnetized when kept near a cell phone.

Thanks for your comments and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Larry Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#14 of 71 in Lexington
1,101 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#3 of 71 in Lexington
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
1.6 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#18 of 71 in Lexington
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lexington

Property: Hyatt Regency Lexington
Address: 401 W High St, Lexington, KY 40507-1833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#8 Family Hotel in Lexington
#11 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark tower rises in the heart of Bluegrass Country. This is the Hyatt Regency Lexington located in the heart of downtown... a superb combination of elegance and style. You will enjoy exquisite comfort and convenience in 366 luxurious rooms including 6 suites. A dramatic 5-story atrium lobby is the ideal gathering place before shopping at Victorian Square which is connected to the Hyatt by glass skywalks. Additional features include the Blue Fire Grill restaurant and Lobby Bar, a heated indoor pool, a fitness center and complimentary parking. The Hotel is part of the Lexington Center Complex which also houses the Lexington Convention Center, the Civic Center Shops and Rupp Arena - home to the University of Kentucky Men's Basketball team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing