We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lexington Southeast
Ranked #47 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Overall a decent place but couldn't get passed the spiders in the bathroom and around the premises. Cable went out several times, I guess I should have read the reviews first. I'm not very picky but I wont be back here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkabir511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 322 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Coachmc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here on our way down south for vacation. The hotel is just off the highway near a lot of other hotels/motels and businesses, so it was convenient. We did not personally like that there is a gentlemen's club next door, but our room was on the other side of the building and we got in late so it wasn't too big of a deal. There were several out-of-town worker's trucks in the parking lot and they were gone early in the a.m. That usually means a hotel is one of the better-priced lodging options in the area. The rooms were recently updated - new shower insert and curtain, fresh coat of paint throughout, pretty comfortable beds, etc. "Breakfast" left something to be desired - weak coffee, bagels w/ cream cheese, assorted pastries, a few pieces of fruit - and was over pretty early. We ended up spending $10+ for McDonald's coffee and breakfast sandwiches down the street.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the east side, away from the gentlemen's club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StPtCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I were traveling back from the Atlanta area after picking up our granddaughter from her other grandparents. We were on our way to Michigan for a family reunion after leaving Central Illinois on Sunday night. We had been on the road literally 22 hours and of course, were very tired. We were alerted to your hotel by a shell station coupon. Upon arriving to check in, we found the staff very courteous (it was 11:30 pm), the rooms very clean and refreshing. In the morning, breakfast was superb. Kudos to your staff & hotel on the clean environment and courteous service.

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#48 of 71 in Lexington
926 reviews
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#52 of 71 in Lexington
162 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 71 in Lexington
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
6.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lexington Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lexington Southeast

Address: 5575 Athens Boonesboro Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9491
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $54 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lexington Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Lexington Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lexington
Lexington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing