We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Days Inn, Lexington, KY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lexington
Ranked #60 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Saint Albans
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Days Inn, Lexington, KY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

There have a lot of improvements to this hotel. The exterior of the building looks a lot better. The rooms are better. The biggest problem was the lobby, hallways, and stairways are very dirty. A good cleaning of the carpets would add a lot to the appeal of this hotel. I understand this is a low budget hotel.
The bar/restaurant is fine. The food is typical of most bars (not health food). If you like live music they have decent bands.

Room Tip: up grade to hot tub room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan D, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We do routinely shampoo our hallways and room carpets. The hallway carpets are cleaned once a month due to the high traffic. We are, however, currently scheduling a scope of work to be completed by years end, which includes replacement of all hallway carpeting.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize if there was any inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. Thank you for your suggestions and comments.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 8592991202.

Sincerely,
Nathan Dodge
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites Lexington, Kentucky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    114
    136
    113
    110
See reviews for
189
126
47
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We arrived early and the gentleman at the front desk was very nice and got us checked in early, The rooms were clean and our room had a sliding glass door with gave us easy access to the nice courtyard and pool, We had dinner at the restaurant next door ,with has the best steak I have eaten in years and at check in we were given a $5.00 gift card to redeem with our meal, The following morning we had breakfast in Breakfast room all complementary, Gravy and sausage, Biscuits , Staff at the Days Inn is awesome , from the front desk to Housekeepers everyone was friendly and always happy to help..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights. I didn't think it was all that bad. We arrived very early (10:30 AM) and they could not accommodate us. We came back at 2:30 and a room was still not available. We went to the bar adjacent to the hotel and within10 minutes the front desk gentleman came over and told us the room was ready! I was impressed with the customer service. Our room was clean. The hotel is dated and needs some work. The pool was great. We were not near the bar/restaurant so I cannot speak to the noise of that, but there were a lot of sirens. I enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: You pay for what you get. All in all not too bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demossville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a great hotel if you don't plan to sleep. Our room was beside the bar, which played loud music until 2:30 a.m. We booked our room so that our 11 year old daughter could get plenty of sleep before the state speech contest. When my husband complained, they said that there was a lounge in the picture on the internet. We have never heard of a bar lounge that plays music so loudly or so late that it disturbs the guests. We were very disappointed and our family only got 4 hours of sleep before such an important event. Stay somewhere else!!!

Helpful?
Thank fishredden
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nathan D, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that all of your comments and issues will be addressed. I have personally addressed the noise level with the adjacent lounge and they will be taking the necessary steps to control the volume of the live music.
I have also discussed your concerns with our front desk staff. Families and guests not interested in the connecting lounge should never be assigned a room in the section in which you were assigned. Please contact me directly so we may discuss this further so I may turn this negative into a positive.
Thank you
Nathan Dodge - GM
8592991202 ex 767
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emerson, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

When reserving, we were supposed to be getting a discounted rate using AARP, but on arrival we learned that the rooms were booking for $12 less without the discount. We reserved four rooms for a family July 4th celebration, but on arrival one of the rooms was found to be dirty with towels on the floors, beds un-made. Of course, we found this room after we checked in. The beds in all four of our rooms were dirty and extremely uncomfortable. When we lay on the bed, it was as if our feet were elevated because the center of the beds were so worn. There was food under the beds around the headboard, bugs in the windows and cracks and crevices of the bathroom, mold growing around the shower, and a musty smoky scent throughout. Our room keys were deactivated on our second day, even though we were booked for multiple nights. I have never been to a Days Inn that was so filthy and it has nothing to do with the age of the hotel. Stay away, there are other hotels in the area that would be better for you and your family!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan D, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to make us aware of the problems you experienced during your recent stay here at the Days Inn & Suites Lexington, KY. I apologize that your experience this year was anything less than satisfying and that we were unable to meet the standards you have come to expect from us here in Lexington over the past 8 years. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Thank you for your loyalty to us over the years and returning year after year. I assure you that these concerns have already been addressed and please contact me directly to book your stay next July as we discussed. It was a pleasure speaking with you today and I look forward to your phone call prior to your next visit to Lexington.
Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope that we have made it right.
See you in July.
If I can provide any further assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 8592991202 ext. 767.

Sincerely,
Nathan Dodge
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites Lexington, Kentucky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

When quoted the room rate we were not told or offered any information about the room safe and the hidden fee associated. We were just a one night stay over so a room with a sage was not a need of ours. The Cont. Breakfast was less than desirable. A light in the room was not working and the tv had an unusually long delay between channels. The only ice machine was out of ice or not working.

Room was clean but the toilet was not. Room had an overall musty smell. There is an adjacent restaurant/bar which had a band playing which played until 2:30AM which from our room you could hear that it was country music but barely auditable. If you were a lite sleeper you would have had a long night.

All employees were very friendly and kind.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan D, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that all your other comments and issues will be addressed. I would like to take a moment to discuss a few of your concerns. First and foremost, the noise from the adjacent bar and restaurant. We spoke with the restaurant management staff and they have address the volume levels and made the proper adjustments. That music is for their customers inside their establishment, not our guests looking for good nights sleep. We want the, on site, restaurant and lounge to be a positive amenity for our guests, not something negative. In regards to our ice machines, we do actually have six machines total. Management has check them all personally and they seem to all be in working order. Occasionally, one will run out of ice and we apologize for that inconvenience. Our friendly staff will to do a better job of giving the guests the lay out of the property; so guests may find another ice machine if needed and are aware of amenities they may or may not be interested in. Lastly, our continental breakfast not meeting you standards will be looked in to immediately. We are carrying all the Days Inn standard item plus biscuits, gravy, and sausage. There may have been an ordering or delivery issue and I will make the changes to ensure whatever the issue was, it will not happen again.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. If traveling in Lexington, KY again please contact me directly. I would like issue a credit for your unused safe, discuss your inconveniences further, and personally see that your next stay with us is a perfect stay. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your previous stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Don't hesitate to contact me directly at 859-299-1202 ex 767.

Sincerely,
Nathan Dodge
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites Lexington, Kentucky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#37 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Northwest
Quality Inn Northwest
#51 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lexington

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lexington
Address: 1987 N Broadway, Lexington, KY 40505-1539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Lexington, Ky
Days Inn & Suites Lexington, Ky Hotel Lexington
Lexington Days Inn
Days Inn Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing