We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Lexington North
Nearby Hotels
$135
$121
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$171
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
91
78
38
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
78
38
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurant next doormarriott standardsroom was cleanindoor pool and hot tubenjoyed our staywould definitely stay here againpleasant staythe general managerking suitehorse farmsup to datebourbon trailfront desk staffrupp arenalobbycircledowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 231 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Courtyard in Lexington. It seems to be a fairly new hotel north of the Lexington downtown area. What really stood out for us was that the beds had the Tempur-pedic (sp?) mattresses on them. After having slept on really hard mattresses in hotels the prior two nights, this was a nice change. My two-year-old who usually is a very light sleeper in strange places slept the entire night on the new mattresses, so his two very exhausted parents were very appreciative of this fact. The hotel is tucked back off the road a bit and has trees behind it, so it is in a quiet location. The staff at the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2008

We stayed here one night after a UK basketball game. I didn't find anything about it to make a major impression one way or the other, but here are some of the details...

ROOMS:
The rooms were very clean and quiet, though not particularly spacious. Very few channels to watch on TV, and rooms are equipped with the old fashioned tube style TV. Beds (ours was a King) were a bit weird, with a Styrofoam pad that was comfortable, but different if you're not used to it.

Climate control was a major issue for us. The control in the room had 3 settings for warm, and 3 for cool. We constantly adjusted it - the room was always too hot or too cold, and we are not generally people that fidget with temperature settings.

LOCATION:
Good, just off I-64 / I-75, about 3 miles from Rupp Arena and downtown Lexington.

MISC:
No free breakfast - it would have cost about $11 per person, this was a huge disappointment. Staff was friendly. The snack room, though expensive, came in handy. There's a $20 charge on my Visa that I'm not sure about, hopefully that was in case of incidentals and goes away.

Overall, I'd says it's an average place to stay, although for the price I paid it was probably a good deal.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_and_Bethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2008

We have stayed several places in Lexington, from the cheap to the luxurious, but this is now our favorite. I have trouble sleeping in noisy hotels with uncomfortable beds, but I slept like a baby here for 5 nights. It is in a very quiet location, but nicely situated on a New Circle Road exit so you can quickly get anywhere from here. Downtown was less than 10 minutes; Keeneland and the airport less than 15 minutes away. The Tempurpedic mattress is dreamy. The rooms are very nicely furnished, quiet and comfortable; everything you need, and nothing you don't. I like the on-demand movies and free in-room broadband (wired) internet, and the little convenience store next to the front desk for late night snacking. The breakfast is very good; in addition to "continental" breakfast you can get eggs made to order, bacon, sausage and hash browns, and make your own waffles; it is a little expensive, though, at $10.95 (we ended up eating at the Keeneland Track Kitchen most mornings anyway.) Parking is very convenient. The only knock is *very* minor: there is only one restaurant within walking distance, a Japanese place, which is decent enough, but not my favorite cuisine. But if you have a car, this won't be a concern. All in all, a great place at a great price.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dreamsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Great place to stay. I stayed for 3 days with family and it was a great experience. I think the only to reasons that the rating on here is not higher is because of the beds (some dont like tempurpedic) and the fact that you have to pay for breakfast(10 bucks). this hotel is geared to the Japanese person. They have Japanese snacks in the gift shop and a Japanese TV station which is fun to watch. They also have a great Japanese restaurant next door. Good experience and great rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jimmymed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

We were in Lexington for only one night and wanted a hotel close to the Kentucky Horse Park. The location is rather secluded and convenient to anything on the north side of town. Our room was clean and the tempur-pedic bed was fantastic. Perhaps a bit pricy overall, but would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VAonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews