We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great night of sleep on a work trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Lexington North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Lexington North
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great night of sleep on a work trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very comfortable room. Mine was across from the elevator and I expected a lot of noise, to my surprise I didn't notice it at all. Very inviting lobby. Friendly staff and good food. Will stay at this place whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tadouglas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    67
    34
    12
    7
See reviews for
52
52
4
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
227 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I enjoyed my past Saturday night stay at this hotel. The hotel features pleasant rooms, a nice check-in, lobby area, and friendly staff. Internet worked without a hitch. The pool area looked clean and well maintained though I did not use the pool. I would stay here again when business calls.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Service was great from check in till we left!!
Great place to stay, easy access to everywhere.
Tony in The Bistro was great, like a friend you have known forever!!!
Lobby was inviting everyone was friendly and helpful!
Plenty of parking easy access to the hotel.




























  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lwireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
160 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This Courtyard is not located near anything except Kentucky Horse Park but it is located near the highway system that can get you anywhere. The lobby looks really pretty and the pool area is nice. The room looked a little tired but it was clean enough and the bed was comfortable. We could hear the faint sound of an alarm going off at 5:00 am which woke us up but once we called the front desk they immediately located the room and turned off the alarm. Breakfast is not included but they do have a small café that is open for breakfast and appeared to have some decent choices. Still for the price of the room, I wish we had located a more central property that included breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, ky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Tony is polite,friendly and professional he really took care of me. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and a great place for sports fans to stay and watch the game! I look forward to staying here when in town. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.....................................................

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I can't say enough about the friendly and above and beyond service we received. It is the best place we ever stayed. Beautiful rooms were clean and comfortable. The entire staff gave excellent service with a smile and really seemed to enjoy their jobs. Thank you, Tony, Jennifer, and Jill for making us feel right at home. And a big thank you to Jerry(manager) for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriabraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Three if us were there for over a week of very early mornings, and late evenings at the horse park. Sabrina Crown, who manages the StarBucks was so friendly and made every effort to make sure our stay was comfortable. Jill & Raleigh seemed to know what we wanted before we even got up to the counter to place our order. And all three of them checked with us while we were sitting in the common area, asking what they could do to make our stay comfortable.
Sometimes I get the feeling that Customer Service is lost in America, but these three demonstrated it is alive and well @ the Courtyard Lexington North.

Room Tip: I understand they will be updating rooms to include a refrigerator in the next 6 months. That shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington North
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#48 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Northwest
Quality Inn Northwest
#50 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#21 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lexington North

Property: Courtyard Lexington North
Address: 775 Newtown Ct, Lexington, KY 40511-1252
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#21 Business Hotel in Lexington
#21 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lexington North 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated Lexington, KY hotel is near Legacy Trail, Rupp Arena and all of the Lexington attractions that make Kentucky's Bluegrass country a visitor's delight. Enjoy an on-site Bistro, outdoor patio, free WiFi and indoor pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Lexington Marriott
Lexington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing