We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Lexington North
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this Courtyard. The pool and hot tub were clean and nice. The rooms have tempur-pedic mattresses which gave us quality sleep. This location also features a bistro which serves Starbucks coffee along with wine, other drinks and food. There is a fireplace seating in the lobby that looks cozy. They have business computers available for use along with wireless Internet in hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcsoaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Lexington North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 223 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

I always look for a Marriott when I travel anywhere. Everything you need and expect in a top rated hotel/motel. This one did not disappoint. It was convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. Lobby area outstanding. The only negative was the Bistro. The food we ate was very good, but it is greatly overpriced. Didn't appear that many people were eating there. Might be better if they served a free breakfast and forgot about the rest. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: We always get a top floor. No noise overhead.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NitaSpringfield_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed overnight at this location on 11/3/12 and could not sleep. I contacted the front desk and asked to be transfered to another room after discovering the mattress was damp underneath the sheets. I was told to come down and get a new set of keys. This was late in the evening, i not only had to transfer to another room but also had to change out of my pajamas to go to the lobby

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great Value, Friendly Staff and Excellently comfortable Temperpedic beds made for a sounds nights sleep! I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice quiet and laid back hotel halfway between the interstate and downtown!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We were on our way back from a visit to Illinois and wanted to stop in Lexington to visit the Horsepark. We came upon the Courtyard, it was a bit off the beaten path but it was a charming place with great rates. The Bistro was really good. The room was nice and faced the courtyard. It was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyboa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed for one night in early August. Pleasant stay. Front desk helpful and provided a list of other Marriotts in Kentucky. (We were there for the World's Longest Yard Sale, and were going to start in Frankfort.) Well maintained. Little confusion as there are two Marriotts right next to each other. Computers in lobby were slooooow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CabinMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Hotel was close to horsepark and all that Lexington has to offer. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALMAR1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#33 of 71 in Lexington
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington North
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#28 of 71 in Lexington
107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lexington North

Address: 775 Newtown Ct, Lexington, KY 40511-1252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#21 Family Hotel in Lexington
#21 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $136 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lexington North 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated Lexington, KY hotel is near Legacy Trail, Rupp Arena and all of the Lexington attractions that make Kentucky's Bluegrass country a visitor's delight. Enjoy an on-site Bistro, outdoor patio, free WiFi and indoor pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Lexington Courtyard
Lexington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing