We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Lexington North
Ranked #31 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, KY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great Value, Friendly Staff and Excellently comfortable Temperpedic beds made for a sounds nights sleep! I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice quiet and laid back hotel halfway between the interstate and downtown!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    72
    35
    13
    7
See reviews for
56
57
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Union County, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We were on our way back from a visit to Illinois and wanted to stop in Lexington to visit the Horsepark. We came upon the Courtyard, it was a bit off the beaten path but it was a charming place with great rates. The Bistro was really good. The room was nice and faced the courtyard. It was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyboa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed for one night in early August. Pleasant stay. Front desk helpful and provided a list of other Marriotts in Kentucky. (We were there for the World's Longest Yard Sale, and were going to start in Frankfort.) Well maintained. Little confusion as there are two Marriotts right next to each other. Computers in lobby were slooooow.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CabinMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Hotel was close to horsepark and all that Lexington has to offer. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALMAR1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keswick
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This hotel was a little out of the way but overall it was a great hotel. The room was nice and clean. There is a walking trail behind the hotel that is very nice. We only stayed here for one night but it was great. The people were nice at check in and very helpful. We went to the hot tub and the pool which were both right off the fantastic courtyard.

We had a nice stay at the Courtyard Marriott, Lexington North. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the second floor or higher. We had a ground room and couldn't even open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdnmickeyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladwyne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
342 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed here while attending the Kentucky Derby. It's only a 75 minute drive through very scenic countryside to Louisville. The hotel is in a very nice area very close to the major highways and restaurants. The hotel itself gives the appearance that it is on the older side. A major surprise were the memory foam beds. This was the first time I've ever slept on one and I liked it. Wi-fi was fast enough, free, and super easy to log on to. Breakfast was not free and I didn't get a chance to try the quality. The staff was excellent and friendly. Check-in was smooth and I didn't find any faults with the stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed here for business. The service was great, the room was clean and quiet. The Walking/jogging trail I found behind the hotel only added to the my happiness about finding the hotel. Great choice overall. I'm staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#33 of 71 in Lexington
204 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#27 of 71 in Lexington
101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lexington North

Property: Courtyard Lexington North
Address: 775 Newtown Ct, Lexington, KY 40511-1252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#21 Business Hotel in Lexington
#21 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lexington North 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated Lexington, KY hotel is near Legacy Trail, Rupp Arena and all of the Lexington attractions that make Kentucky's Bluegrass country a visitor's delight. Enjoy an on-site Bistro, outdoor patio, free WiFi and indoor pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Lexington Courtyard
Lexington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing