We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #56 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Nolensville, TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Horrible horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have stayed in this motel 20-25 times a year for the past 5-6 years. We have watched it gradually fall into disrepair and will not stay there again. This last visit we were put into a room that there was a good chance had not even been cleaned. It was in a state of disrepair. There was something brown on the shower chair. The mattress was the wrong size and the supports for the bed frame dangerously stuck out 8 inches or so. We called to speak to the manager and was told they were not available. We insisted and a desk clerk and member of housekeeping came. We showed them all our concerns. They seemed genuinely sorry and took 50% off of our bill. Again, we will not stay there again. It was never fancy but it used to be clean and consistent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveSlaughter, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
I would like to persoanally apologize for the problems you encountered here during your stay. My name is Dave Slaughter and I just took over this hotel. I would appriciate it if you would contact me at gm@comfortinnlexington.com or call me at (859) 299-0302. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you about not only your stay but also what we are doing to improve the hotel.

Thank You,
Dave Slaughter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    44
    30
    21
    26
See reviews for
43
33
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Horrible experience! We were on the road and decided Lexington would be a good place to stop for the evening, we were 3 hours away when I called to make a reservation. The reso was confirmed with a credit and confirmation number, only to have the hotel call us an hour later to tell us they no longer have the rooms, they were given to someone else. The person was rude and offered no alternative other then to say everything in Lexington is booked up for the night. Very disappointed in how the situation was handled.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveSlaughter, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
I would like to personnaly apologize for this occurance. You are absolutely correct, this situation was handeled improperly. I would appriciate it if you would contact me directly at gm@comfortinnlexington.com or call me at (859) 299 0302 to discuss, not only your situation but also what we are doing to improve the hotel as a whole.

Thank You,
Dave Slaughter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurtland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as our grandson was having surgery very early the next morning. Had checked 3 other hotels, and rates for what they offered were highway robbery! Although this hotel is undergoing renovation, it was very clean. Night desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Gave us some tips about up coming stays. Got a reduced rate due to renovation, as well as additional percent off because it was a hospital visit. Neat. Room was spacious, newly renovated, and clean. Breakfast was adequate for our needs. No, it isnt a 5 star hotel, but it was nice and served our purpose. Will I stay again? Most definetly yes! Have stayed at the Marriot here before and not received the same friendly service, or room that was a nice and clean.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cmworthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this great response. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and be sure to know that I will let both the night desk clerk and the breakfast hostess know of your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Lexington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

For some reason, I booked this place thinking the reviewer ratings were too low. I was wrong. I just wanted a nice place for one night with a pool and breakfast to start our long vacation down south and to rest during our driving. Right when I walked in, a lady said, "You can't walk through there," meaning I couldn't walk through a place with just a wet floor sign. Ooooookay. Then I found out the pool was closed which they said is on their website. Looking later it is there, but not clearly noticeable. We get to the room and it was smelled like smoke, was tiny, and reminded me of a Motel 6 room. Since we had planned to swim all night, we left to get away from the bad room. I checked rates at nicer hotels and was furious when I saw a Marriott cheaper than this one that night and it took me all night to cool off from all of this. The breakfast was actually decent. The lobby was not as nice as a pictured showed, but well decorated for Christmas. The hotel was under construction, which I knew, but that was clearly their excuse for everything. The luggage carts were broken and very dirty. The elevator was the dirtiest I've ever seen anywhere. Employees were just sitting around doing nothing. Can't they do some cleaning? This hotel does not care to impress. I always thought this chain was middle tier, but no, it is not. There are tons of hotels in this city. This hotel isn't worth 90 total dollars/night. Do more research and there are better hotels for the same price or lower. This hotel has been renovating forever and don't care about cleanliness while doing it. How can you not do basic cleaning a few days before Christmas to impress your holiday guests? I'm so sick of these types of hotels. Stayed at a Hilton on the way home and it's amazing what a few more dollars will do for a very nice stay. Never again at a Comfort Inn or its equivalent. To be fair, they met all my accommodations for a room, so there is some value at this hotel. Gym is closed too.

Room Tip: Don't stay here while under construction. Tons of other hotels nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raysters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hotel is adequate for a one night stay. Location is good for my purposes. This is an older property which could use a bit of restoration. Did not use the pool or the breakfast service. Check-in and check-out are typically fast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barangabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were given a room with a very old T.V., remote didn't work totally, had to get up and turn it off and on. Drapes wouldn't close totally, so we tried our best to have them close. No bedspreads on bed. However, the room was pretty quiet, had comfortable bed, new carpet and clean bedding, towels. It is an older motel really showing it's age, and is under renovation. However, it needs a lot of help in many ways. Convenient location to I75. Lobby is very run down looking. Front desk is pleasant but could do nothing for our TV troubles.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingfriendl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was undergoing improvements while we were there. Great location. Improvements so far were great. Nice colors. Bed very comfortable. Lots of restaurants around. Next to a 'couples' establishment. That business looks out of place with everything else around it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masimonsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington East - Winchester Rd
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#44 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2381 Buena Vista Dr, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn -Lexington East is conveniently located off exit 110 on I-75 in the heart of the Bluegrass, also known as the "Horse Capital of the World". We have a total of 122 rooms, indoor heated pool and spa, fitness center,business center and of course, a free hot breakfast with your stay every morning.There are several restaurants and lots of shopping in the area, only 1.5 miles from the Hamburg Pavilion and only 4 miles from the University of Ky.Located just 10 miles north of us is the world famous Kentucky Horse Park. Be sure to take one of the horse farm tours while in Lexington also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lexington
Comfort Inn Lexington
Lexington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing