We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
40
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dream suite gracious hosts luxurious home wet bar our honeymoon perfect place to stay keeneland racetrack breakfast was amazing long weekend wonderful stay lexington area ben elkhorn retreat bidet luxury airport
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 41 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Staying here was the highlight of my trip. Absolutely beautiful luxurious home and the best part is you are treated like family. Ben can not do enough for you. His breakfasts with homemade biscuits right out of the oven are over the top. He will even give you a ride to the airport, track, dinner, just ask. Would highly recommend Chateau Annette to anyone heading to Lexington. Thanks again Ben!!

Room tip: Only saw the room we stayed in, it had a small patio with a lovely view of a small waterfall.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPJ56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We stayed in the master dream suite for our anniversary. It was amazing! Beautiful property with a creek and lots of trees. House is incredible with lovely suites. We recommend the dream suite with a 2_person Jacuzzi tub and heated bidet toilet seat. Furnished with elegance. Ben, our host, was gracious and an amazing chef. Our breakfast as a work of art and tasted incredible. Five stars plus!!!

Room tip: Dream suite is worth the price for a special occasion!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewrights540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben A, Owner at Chateau Annette, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time and review our B&B, we are hoping that you had a great time and will be back to stay with us.

Ben

Chateau Annette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

From the room to the grounds to the hosts this was a truly enchanting visit. We were met by our host who settled us in the beautiful porch overlooking the well jet grounds. He then showed us to our room which was spacious and beautifully appointed. The room had its own coffee bar and refrigerator stocked with what we needed. The room was quiet and peaceful. Our breakfast was plentiful and prepared specifically for us. We couldn't have asked for more a more beautiful, serene and enchanting place to spend our honeymoon. We can't wait to return!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank drsbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We found this B and B on line, so we weren't sure what to expect. What a find! We had a large room with a slider to a patio with access to the large grounds and stream. Bathroom, though not attached, was awesome with a great shower and heated toilet bidet seat, luxurious towels. Comfy king bed. Ben and his family treat you like family. The kitchen is awesome, I wish I could cook and entertain in that kitchen. Fresh homemade breakfast included fresh fruit, eggs cooked to order, crispy bacon, fresh biscuits at whatever time you choose. Ben spoiled us! Bottled water and soda available in the kitchenette. We met the cat, dog, and parrot who live there and they were great too. Convenient location 5 mins from Keeneland. Nice, very quiet neighborhood where you can walk along horse fields and deer are often spotted on the property. Nice deck out back to unwind. We would not want to stay anywhere else if we travel back to Lexington.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Barbaraandbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben A, Owner at Chateau Annette, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B, it was great pleasure to be your host .

Best Regards

Ben afshari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We stayed in the luxury (Master) suite. It has an attached spa bathroom with a heated toilet seat- (wow)! The property has a pretty stream that runs behind the home. The neighbors have horses, and it was fun to watch them eat grass in the fields.

Ben & Annette made us feel like family. We admired Ben's culinary skills as he prepared homemade breakfast every morning. The hosts are very friendly and we enjoyed talking with them. We highly recommend Chateau Annette!

Room tip: Choose the luxury room (Master suite)
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben A, Owner at Chateau Annette, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you for the time that you took to review our B&B, it was a pleasure to be your host while you stayed here, we hope to see you again.

Best Regrdas

Ben Afshari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews