We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puccini's Smiling Teeth Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #161 of 921 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Puccini's Smiling Teeth specializes in innovative pizza, pasta & salads made fresh every day. The family-friendly restaurant serves sandwiches & calzones, as well as more than 50 gluten-free dishes. Over the years, our loyal customers have come to think of Puccini's as their "go-to" spot for family dinners, casual dates, craft beer & pizza, vegetarian meals & tasty gluten-free pizza & pasta. Dine in at one of our casual, yet stylish, locations in Indianapolis, Columbus, West Lafayette, Bloomington (Bucceto's) & Lexington. Or call to carry out, arrange catering, or order delivery. Puccini's Smiling Teeth proudly provides quality food at a reasonable price.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

i have had it several times this year for lunch and was very good. the company i work for has had it in for lunch also.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    37
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow! Amazing pizza!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

One of my aunts is a new resident of Lexington and scoped out Puccini's in advance of a big family gathering. Fourteen of us were seated easily and comfortably in the restaurant's basic box dining room in a strip mall location. Our server handled our table, ranging in age from 4 to 90, with ease. Several of our party decided to order a few large pizzas and share them. One was the Bar 20 chicken barbecue - excellent. The second was the Ultimate Warrior with sausage, pepperoni, olives and peppers - superb. The third was Giacomo with sausage, pepperoni and mushrooms, which I didn't get to try. Instead, I opted for my own small Shrimp Santori with large shrimp, sesame chili oil, red onions, sun-dried tomatoes & fresh basil. This pizza was out of this world, and I was thoroughly glad I had a moment of selfishness and didn't share a slice. My wife did the same with hers - a small Bama Jama, which she proclaimed to be the best pizza she has ever eaten. Get this: pecans, sweet onion marmalade, gorgonzola & fresh rosemary. She did allow me a small sample bite, and I would have to concur with its incredibleness. The crust on all the pizzas was perfectly cooked, and they tout it as being made fresh with all natural flour. They even offer gluten free options. Some reviewers have compared this place to California Pizza Kitchen. Leave California and stay with Puccini's. My teeth were smiling for sure!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BNA2NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Family Favorite”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We love Puccini's!! Our favorite menu choice is the Baked Roman Holiday...so delicious! The salads, bread, and pizza are awesome too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A great little sleeper of a pizza place”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I passed Puccini's a million times before I finally remembered to try it out. My husband and I wanted pizza--not delivery pizza, though, and we didn't want to go to Pazzo's. We found Puccini's to be a good alternative when the aforementioned places don't work. (Pazzo's is my favorite in town, with delicious pizza and a tremendous beer selection, but its proximity to campus can be a headache since parking can be a hassle and the line can be out the door.)

At Puccini's I had the "Bar 20," which is pretty similar to California Pizza Kitchen's BBQ Chicken pizza. It was very good and reasonably priced. I paired it with a Blue Moon on draft--the beer selection is modest, so if I wanted a fancy Belgian brew with my beer, this wouldn't be the place to go.

My husband had a "build your own"-type meatball pizza, and he enjoyed it as well.

This place isn't going to blow you away, but the menu has many interesting options, the food is good and reasonably priced, and the service is friendly. We'll be going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank savoytruffle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Gem!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We love to go here and get the lunch special, great for college students, but also for families. They have great sandwiches and calzones.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank apharmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccini's Smiling Teeth Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Puccini's Smiling Teeth Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing