We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best doughnut in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spalding's Bakery

Spalding's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 15 Bakeries in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best doughnut in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were in town visiting family, everyone had eaten here except for me, we sent someone to get a box of doughnuts, they were still warm we they arrived and were not a disappointment. i ate one, then two, and then three! Had never eaten a doughnut like it and plan on eating here again next time were in Lexington. We even warmed them up the next day, not as good as the day we bought them, but still better then some doughnuts I've eaten fresh from other doughnut shops.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WJLTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    16
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I just discovered that most donut shops now use frozen products! I was shocked and so I ventured out and found BJ Spalding Bakery. So much fun and everything is made with the original recipes. We absolutely fell in love with this bakery. It's a must for company too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denver1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
1,473 reviews
748 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 493 helpful votes
“A Lexington Tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a wonderful place to start the day. Right across the street from the Jif peanut butter plant in East Lexington, a line forms every morning for the fresh pastries that emerge from the back kitchen. Most customers walk out with a gigantic box (or two!) of donuts with a sticky bun or Danish pastry along for the ride. Standing in line (get there early!) whets your appetite as you look over the racks with freshly baked goodies. Tired of more traditional "donuteers" in Lexington? Then head over to Spalding for a change. Once there, you will continue to come back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffl499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Royalty of Doughnuts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Best doughnuts you can put in your mouth. The only negative is driving all the way there just to find out they will not take credit/debit cards. If it weren't for this issue I would rate my experience 5/5.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Um HELLO - YUM!!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Everything is so good, they are so friendly! Oh and the health dept scored them at a 100 so even better! Smells awesome when you walk in!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cee0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spalding's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Spalding's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing