We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #62 of 893 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

my favorite restaurant in Lexington. During every business trip we had a diner in the Bonefish Grill. Busy, friendly staff and good food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLANANCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    60
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, fun atmosphere, good time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Lively crowd in the bar provided a good back drop for dinner, with out being to loud to talk. The food was served by a very pleasant and helpful young man and came out really quickly. The salad was fresh and imaginative, the fish tacos I had were great, flavorful and pretty to look at!! This was my first time to visit the Bonefish but it won't be my last.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiddenbrooksfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
117 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The waiter barely spoke English and kept trying to convince us to order things we didn't want. He visited the table so often that he kept interrupting our dinner and would talk way too long

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAWLEYS ISLAND
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“always happy with bonefish, no exception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Took a large group to dinner at Lexington Bonefish Grill. Everyone in group more thanhappy and pleased with service as our server was outstanding and very accomodative. Quality of everythng we ordered on menu was excellent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank aleengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
127 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“One thing stands out.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Having traveled the world for business I have dined at all of the chain restaurants and some of the best eateries that range from hole in the wall places with amazing food to high end dining that sets the benchmark. While the food at this Bonefish was as good as any other bonefish... the thing that impressed me with this particular restaurant was the place was packed with people and had MANY people waiting for 30+ Minutes for a available table. I paid specific attention to how the servers and staff handled the crowd and orders. Everything went flawlessly....the orders were delivered on time... between the app's we shared...our individual apps and entrees were all delivered in a reasonable time....we never felt rushed Drinks were never delayed due to the bar being packed with people....all the servers and staff had perfect attitudes and were obviously well trained and experienced at dealing with a heavy crowd!! I would not typically rate a chain restaurant "excellent" but this place stands out and deserves that rating for the professional way they handled a very heavy customer load. Great job to the management team and staff of this Bonefish!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CincyTraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing