We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second time”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #63 of 910 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Richmond,ky
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“second time”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We went to the Bonefish second time and we ordered steak,crabcake and salmon dishes. It was good as first time. We will go there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yummyRichmond_ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    65
    15
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you like a crowd!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have eaten at this restaurant several times over the years and it is always full of people. The wait is worth the time spent. The food is always excellent and the prices are reasonable. The service is always good and helpful. The food was served promptly in spite of the crowd.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DennisSAnkeny_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Could overlook the poor service but not the food”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Expecting an enjoyable evening out for our anniversary but ...... Our server acted like she wanted to be anywhere but there (wish we could remember the server's name, that how much of an impression she made w/ us). The food was fair/poor. Half way through the meal, we realized we had made an unbelievably bad choice in restaurants. (Wish we would have read the reviews before choosing this restaurant) When we didn't finish our small portions (of high priced) poorly prepared, spicy food, our server seemed extremely put-out when we didn't order dessert. All we wanted to do was leave Bonefish.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marty067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXINGTON
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Poor food”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We went in for a late lunch, ordered the chowder and fish n' chips. The chowder was just lukewarm, and the fish came greasy, broken, with the batter falling off. Looked awful, and certainly was not tempura. Cooked in too slow oil, dripping with grease.
The manager was called, apologized with a coupon for another visit, and we left to eat elsewhere. Just need to get the manager not to chomp on gum when dealing with customers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeCRNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Overpriced chain with below average food”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I'm not sure the point of a reservation if you still have to wait close to 25 minutes for your table. Our service was average, nothing really stood out about it. The bread was okay. The portions are incredibly small for the price and our entrees were either overly seasoned to create a flavor or covered in a sauce. Nothing really stands out except for the Bang Bang shrimp and even that is overpriced. I'm glad we had a gift card to this place as we would never have had visited it and don't plan on returning either. Extremely disappointing. And even more-so considering it's #2 rated restaurant in Lexington. There are far better LOCAL options.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kychilehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing