We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When the light is on STOP!”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #6 of 11 Bakeries in Lexington
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“When the light is on STOP!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Best place for doughnuts in Lexington. Were lucky to have a Krispy Kreme. Service has always been fine and doughnuts always the way there suppose to be. Doughnut holes are great to.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank manonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Doughnuts Around!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stopped in Krispy Kreme, on Richmond Road, while we were visiting Lexington. We saw the red light indicating that the doughnuts were hot and we promptly got in line. The drive-thru moved very fast and we were able to get our glazed doughnuts and continue to our hotel quickly. Great dessert that evening and with coffee the following morning.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vsnead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Get them while they are hot”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

When the red sign is on...go on in. The warm doughnuts melt in your mouth. They have some experimental flavor donuts every month, some are good...some not so much. If it sounds good to you, try it. Their tried and true flavors are good fallbacks if the flavor of the month does not sound good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KYTravelingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Doughnuts”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

They were making doughnuts when I walked in and the smell of the place was great. Got a dozen doughnuts and the were still warm! I love this place the best doughnuts around!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kiser2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Top of the line doughnuts!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The doughnuts are still warm and melt in your mouth. I would suggest everyone tried these doughnuts. They are worth the trip. They have a nice area to eat in while you watch them make the doughnuts.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing