We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No WiFi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 876 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at HoJos in the past I was wary when my daughter's basketball team wanted to stay here. This place is clean and our room is well furnished. The staff is exceedingly friendly. Breakfast isn't much to write home about but there's plenty nearby. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Howard Johnsons and look forward to seeing you again real soon. If you need any help with future reservations please don't hesitate to call us at 859-293-2202.

Sincerely, Rebecca/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is our first experience with staying at a Howard Johnson. We checked in and immediately set out to do a little shopping. We were going on a tour in the morning. Upon returning to our room we discovered our TV wasn't working. We called the front desk and was told the cable was out. Since we had only been gone a couple of hours I'm not sure just when the cable went out, but if it was out when we checked in, then I believe it was the responsibility of the desk clerk to tell us about the situation so we could have made an informed choice as to if we stayed there or not. I must say it was a very boring evening without a TV or even a clock radio. I know it wasn't the motels fault that the cable was out, but I do feel they should have informed people as they were checking in and offered some kind of compensation if they stayed. I would have to think long and hard about staying in another Howard Johnson. While the front desk were friendly, it doesn't make up for the fact I didn't get what I paid for...a room with a working TV.

Room Tip: check the TV before you leave the room to make sure it works.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback as this helps us better service our guest. I apologize for the lack of cable during your stay. Because your service was not as expected I would like to give you a complimentary stay for one night valid until the end of 2013. Just print this response and bring with you when you arrive. For help with reservations please call at 859-293-2202.

Sincerely, Rebecca/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#52 of 71 in Lexington
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
216 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Lexington

Address: 2241 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $62 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing