We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Lexington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    260
    185
    102
    87
See reviews for
369
149
61
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Florence
Level Contributor
303 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

It was $53 plus tax and it was worth every penny. I thought it was worth the one night stay. If I were to stay longer I wouldn't. The breakfast was fine... donuts, cereal, milk. The staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for staying at our property and hope you will stay with us again when you are passing through. We appreciate the feedback as this helps us give the best service possible. Please don't hesitate to call for reservations at 859-293-2202.

Warm Regards, Rebecca/Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I booked at an online rate of $64. Upon arrival, I was presented with an overview of my Bill to sign. On the Bill it showed a rate of $99. I asked the female front desk person (3/8/13) why it shows $99 on my bill and she said, "That's what we charge the other guest, I see here you booked at a rate of $64 so that's what you will be charged." On the morning of (3/9/13)As I was walking to the front desk to turn in my key, I checked my Credit Card and noticed they charged me $112 for the room. I wouldn't dare pay that much for that crappy, dusty room that came with a blanket that had some type of huge pink stain on it. Now I have to wait for the money to be refunded back to my card. This is ABSURD!! I really don't appreciate the OVERcharge at all! Who knows how many times they have done this to customers in the past, figuring we won't notice. Needless to say, I won't be staying at ANY HOJO again. P.S. The beds are as hard as a rock.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
On behalf of our entire team I wish to apologize for the problems you had with your stay at our property. Your input will greatly help us resolve problems and better service our guest in the future. I would like to offer you a complimentary one night stay at our property. To redeem just give me a call at 859-293-2202 Ext 503 and I will happily set up your complimentary one night stay.

Sincerely, Rebecca/Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#56 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Lexington

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Address: 2241 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing