We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was exactly what we paid for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed March 12, 2013

It was $53 plus tax and it was worth every penny. I thought it was worth the one night stay. If I were to stay longer I wouldn't. The breakfast was fine... donuts, cereal, milk. The staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81JenniferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for staying at our property and hope you will stay with us again when you are passing through. We appreciate the feedback as this helps us give the best service possible. Please don't hesitate to call for reservations at 859-293-2202.

Warm Regards, Rebecca/Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

835 - 841 of 876 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Bobby T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I booked at an online rate of $64. Upon arrival, I was presented with an overview of my Bill to sign. On the Bill it showed a rate of $99. I asked the female front desk person (3/8/13) why it shows $99 on my bill and she said, "That's what we charge the other guest, I see here you booked at a rate of $64 so that's what you will be charged." On the morning of (3/9/13)As I was walking to the front desk to turn in my key, I checked my Credit Card and noticed they charged me $112 for the room. I wouldn't dare pay that much for that crappy, dusty room that came with a blanket that had some type of huge pink stain on it. Now I have to wait for the money to be refunded back to my card. This is ABSURD!! I really don't appreciate the OVERcharge at all! Who knows how many times they have done this to customers in the past, figuring we won't notice. Needless to say, I won't be staying at ANY HOJO again. P.S. The beds are as hard as a rock.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

On behalf of our entire team I wish to apologize for the problems you had with your stay at our property. Your input will greatly help us resolve problems and better service our guest in the future. I would like to offer you a complimentary one night stay at our property. To redeem just give me a call at 859-293-2202 Ext 503 and I will happily set up your complimentary one night stay.

Sincerely, Rebecca/Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca B, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#52 of 71 in Lexington
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
216 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Lexington

Address: 2241 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $62 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Lexington
Best Western Lexington
Lexington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing